Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again but.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, soft beds, FULL kitchen , nice, pleasant staff.
Cons: just check rooms for the musty smell coming from air conditioner and fabric softener for towels.
Location: location good. Not much can be done about the trains.
room 219 was next to train track that ran all night. Room had a musty smell and towels were like extremely rough and scratchy. I would stay again but ask for a room on front of building. Little too pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Comfy and clean

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better windows
Room and accommodations were good. Right off rt35. Windows leaked allowing alot of traffic noise but over all good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ft hood, tx

Nice hotel near shopping

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was attentive. Universal machine in workout room afford me an excellent workout on the road.
Cons: Waffle maker was crappy.
Location: variety of resturants and shopping.
Stay was excellent. Kids enjoyed the pool, suite was spacious with kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

100% lack of compassion

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing except for the fact that they say I'll get refunded.
Cons: Compassion for human beings
I work for a small non-profit agency. We had a call from a young woman in crisis who did not have a safe place to stay for the night. Since I've been a loyal Expedia customer, I hopped on this website to book her a hotel. It said no refunds, but I knew she needed the bed so I didn't figure it to be a problem. She was in a different city so I couldn't go check her in. I filled out a credit card authorization form & copied my credit card & driver's license, both front & back. I was about to fax it in when the staff told me that unless I showed up & physically handed them my photo ID, they would not let this girl check in. She had a birth certificate and social security card, but no photo ID. She was 7 1/2 months pregnant. I begged & pleaded with them & they stuck to their policy of no photo ID, no check-in. I explained multiple times that I couldn't physically get to that city but I was happily sending a copy of my ID. They still refused. After over an hour consisting of multiple phone calls, they agreed to refund my money, but I still haven't gotten it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumas Tx

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: It was quite and clean
Cons: Keep doing the same thing.
We were visiting family in town so we did'nt stay there only to sleep and eat breakfast. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Nice, inexpensive and surprisingly nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice rooms, everything else disappointing

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and spacious.
Location: Not a very good location as it was right on a major freeway and was surrounded by other hotels and eating establishments.
Being unfamiliar with the Austin area we were not happy with the location as it was right on a major freeway. Upon checking in I indicated that I was interested in only staying one night of the three night stay that was booked. They told me I could not check out early, that I would not get refunded for the additional days. I contacted Expedia as I have never been told I could not check out of a facility early if I was not happy with it. After Expedia allegedly tried contacting the hotel, they told me that they would not have an answer regarding my reimbursement until Monday when they could speak with a manager. I thought it odd that a hotel who does most of their business on week-ends did not have a manager on staff that could make this decision. We tried to stick it out and spent the next two nights having our sleep interrupted by a nearby train and the activities of the breakfast bar as our room was right next to the area they were serving breakfast. We checked out after the second night and I was told as much as they would like to issue me a refund they could not, it had to come from Expedia. I got an email from Expedia on Sunday stating our request for reimbursement had been denied. This didn't make sense since they said they couldn't resolve my problem until Monday when a Staybridge manager was available. I called Expedia again and got the run around. They conversation ended with them promising to call me on Monday. I still have not heard from Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Home away from home..

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff was exceptional upon arrival, I requested a room away from the common area due to me being a light sleeper and early check-in which I was granted.I enjoyed the wonderful breakfast served each morning.This place is great for families and couples too!It was home away from home, great stay will come back again but with my family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel had a wonderful outdoor pool.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The room was large and comfortable. Having a kitchen was great and the pantry was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was very welcoming and helpful. We found all staff members to be courteous and professional.
Cons: The eggs served in the morning need to be kept warm for guest.
The hotel was located close to the highway and nearby shopping. We were also able to prepare meals in the kitchenette thereby saving money. It felt like a home away from home and we would not hesitate to stay here again.