Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

My Favorite Austin Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
I'm always happy when I can get a good rate at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, rooms are nice and clean, and an average complimentary continental breakfast becomes impressive with the addition of an espresso machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Great hotel, not far from downtown, great staff. Room was very cleaned and spacious, bed was very comfortable. Very safe location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs overhaul

Posted May 1, 2017
Whole hotel smelled musty. Made me cough and have a headache. Appears as if they half updated, like new bed topper, but old carpet, new counter in bathroom, but old plumbing. Should have pulled up carpet and changed cushions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Connecticut

Hotel near airport and downtown Austin

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location on corner of highway was great. Easy to navigate the area.
Cons: A shuttle to and from the airport would be handy. I didn't need my car rental the last day and could have returned it if an airport shuttle.
Location: close to Austin Airport. The Triangle shopping center was a nearby cute place to shop. Near HEB. Need car to get around. Downtown Austin close by.
I was pleasantly surprised to see how modern, clean and comfortable the Super 8 Airport Austin North was. Good value for the money. Comfortable beds, great staff. Great morning breakfast and WIFI included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very nice place overall

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Nothing within walking distance though
The hotel was very clean with all amenities. The breakfast was good. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay for the 4 day when attending the MotoGP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
it is excellent value consider the price. Very clean hotel and the staff is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: improve the shower pressure & hot water
clean room, quiet atmosphere, friendly staff, good breakfast. only complaint was poor shower pressure & hot water was warm at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heated toilet water!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Interesting crazy thing about bathroom. The toilet is connected to the hot water line. Really weird experience sitting on the pot after someone else has used the toilet and you sit on top of the bowl filled with hot water and the tank behind you filled with hot water! First time I've experienced a butt steam bath!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent rooms, terrible management

Posted Mar 30, 2017
My daughter and I checked into this Super8 after flying into Austin to visit Texas for the week, and upon first glance, the place was clean and well kept. We specifically asked the front desk employee if the lockbox in our room worked since we had a few items we wanted to store in it during our stay, and she assured us that everything was in working order. We went to our room and discovered the lockbox didn't work nor did the television. We called the front desk and asked if she could come look at it, but she said she would just move us to a different room, so we obliged. We were moved into the new room where the tv and lockbox worked, however the next day when we got back after a long day of sight seeing, we found that our room had not been cleaned. We called the front desk (it was about 5pm) and asked them if our room was going to be cleaned and she said that it wasn't scheduled to be cleaned and the cleaning people had already gone home for the day. Luckily the manager stepped up to the plate and came to personally clean our room. The following day, we returned to our room in the afternoon only for my daughter to find her toothbrush had been taken out of its case and the plastic cap had been taken off and the toilet tank lid was partially taken off.....connect the dots and you can figure out what happened. Needless to say, we will never be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAY IN AUSTIN

Posted Mar 27, 2017
THIS HOTEL 8 IS LIKE A HOTEL 100.......GOOD SURPRISES EVERYWHERE YOU LOOK.... The only thing I did`t like.......and this was for ME ONLY...was it took us 15 minutes to get to downtown. Downtown prices are much higher and the hotel itself much worse.