Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Cons: Did notice some holes in the drapes. The decor was a little dated, but that's just me being nit-picky.
Location: Easy to find off of 183.
Room and experience was wonderful. We weren't expecting the themed room with swing. Room was quiet, pillows and bed were soft, loved the pull-out vanity mirror. Receptionist was pleasant and helpful. All-in-all, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houton

Excellent Stay!

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Construction in the area, but that will end soon
Location: Not much in the way of restaurants that were close, but the overall Austin experience could be had just a few miles away
Great staff, great rooms, comfortable. Very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Amazing staff, hotel, and service

Posted Feb 26, 2018
When I head back to Austin, tx I will still stay at this hotel, rooms are amazing and nice. I requested an extended check out which front desk grant my decision, wake up calls on time! They provided me with pretzels and cookies with a big water bottle beside the coffee maker. This hotel has successfully made my experience best!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation at the highest level!! Beware!!

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: nothing!
Cons: clean the place up and stop misrepresenting your hotel!!!!
Expedia has this hotel as pet friendly and the highest rating, which is why i chose it. Upon arrival I was immediately disappointed in my choice. Don't trust the photos on the web! The water in the pool was greenish brown, and there was garbage (milk jugs, papers, cans) floating on top of the water. The jaccuzzi was dirty and had no water in it. The furniture in the lobby was dirty and book cases broken. Everything throughout the hotel was dirty. The rooms were cleanish. And if that was not enough, Expedia had this hotel classified as "pet friendly", which was another reason i chose it. I had my dog with me when checking in and the receptionist commented on how cute she was. I had an issue with my air conditioner in my room. The service manager came into my room and saw my dog and did not mention anything. it was not until i was checking out and complained about the cleanliness of the hotel did the manager say i was not allowed to have a dog in the hotel and proceeded to charge me $250! After i complained that expedia indicated their hotel was pet friendly and that their staff did not tell me when checking in that it was a problem to have a pet, they reimbursed me the money. However, when i returned home, i noticed i had been charged two different fees of $100 and $150. These people are crooks. Do not stay at this hotel.!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 23, 2018
We booked through Expedia for this hotel and it showed the hotel had rooms. Never did it say we booked the last room nor were there no rooms at all. Upon arriving to the hotel we checked in and they put us in an occupied room. We went back down stairs to let them know it was occupied, they had no record of the room being occupied and they had no more rooms left to give us. This was overall one of the worse hotel experiences! I don’t normally do hotels I do Airbnb’s but none were available. Although it was a last minute stay, I would expect for them to at least have the previous resident in the system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Construction

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The only thing I did not like was the swing in the room and construction work that was all around the hotel which the hotel was not responsible for. But overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pleasant desk personnel. Continental breakfast okay nothing special. Just an average hotel nothing great. I did find a half a cigarette under the plastic ice bucket. Seemed to have been there for awhile as the cigarette smell was very strong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best Super 8 I've ever stayed at!

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Extremely clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were wonderful! Very clean with everything and anything I could need just steps away. I would definitely stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels