Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient to where we need to go.
Cons: Surprised that toilet in bathroom was hooked up to hot water. Seems like the water in the stool was hotter than shower.
Experience was good, realize that New Year's weekend didn't have the best of staff on the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to highway which made it great.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
However the chair smelled liked urine and I killed a ladybug. The second night of the stay I tried to take a shower and their was no water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

It was very nice and clean

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. I also liked the bible that was opened to a specific scripture daily.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: It was a good location, not too far from everything but far enough for time away.
The hotel staff was very nice and they tended to our room and maintained cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotl in Austin

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This is a great hotel just a few miles from the UT campus, really exceeded my expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

nice little spot

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel was fairly easy to find & just a short drive to the downtown area as well as an area called the domain. The staff was very friendly both over the phone & in person (I called about an hour before check-in times to make them aware of my late arrival & they reassured me my room would still be reserved for me once I got there). The room itself was nice & the bed was plenty comfy, however I wish the water pressure would have been just a bit stronger. The area was fairly quiet & I never felt like I needed to look over my shoulder (I'm a 23 year old female traveling alone from okc to Austin so this was a slight concern of mine). Overall, no complaints & I would definitely stay here again or recommend to a friend/family member
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

There was not a mini kitchen in the room.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I picked this hotel because I wanted to cook. I got the room that stated there was a mini kitchen. There was even a picture of a mini kitchen of the room. When I entered the room I did not see the mini kitchen. I went to the front desk and the gentleman said that there were some stoves in some of the rooms but they had been disconnected. He said cooking wasn't allowed and that my mini fridge and microwave counts as a mini kitchen. Hmmm... I checked out two days early and expedia was able to negotiate a refund for me with no fees or penalties! GO EXPEDIA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay while in Austin for the night

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: No trace of smoke in the room or halls or anywhere else. Friendly and helpful staff. Microwave and coffeemaker in the room.Bath robe in the room.
Cons: The scales in the bathroom. It's in cahoots with my scales at home. I don't weigh that much! My doctor's scales are the worst, though. They're EVIL.
Location: Don't know about things to do nearby. I went to Austin to see a concert. I got to battle Austin traffic! Did I say I HATE driving in Austin? I do.
I always get lost in Austin. I HATE driving in Austin. Terrible roads, freeways always under some sort of stalled construction. Nice city - I just hate driving in Austin. SO, in preparing I wrote detailed directions to this Super 8 and then I didn't print them before I left. Another reviewer said that it's called "Airport" but it is not by the current (International) Airport. It is by an old, closed airport. It's also near Airport Street. But I digress. Detailed directions to get to this Super 8 didn't print them and I got lost in Austin like I always do. Use my phone, you say? No. My phone is junk. You may as well ask directions from the cat for all the good you'll get out of my phone.I was armed only with a sexagenarian's faulty memory when I hit Austin. I got lost. Eventually I gave up, went into a Shell station and bought a street map. Turns out, I wasn't too far off the mark - maybe a mile? This hotel is actually easy to find - you know, if you bring your Google Maps directions with you. The place is very neat and tidy. Reception staff very friendly and knowledgeable (when I asked how to get downtown. did I mention that I always get lost in Austin?). The room was BIG and comfortable. The sign in agreement specified that the hotel was a NON smoking hotel (and this was pointed out to me as I signed in). Not a trace of smoke in the room. Comfortable bed and sofa, nice TV, and a reasonable rate WITH breakfast! Swimming pool and work out room. Just a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal touches made me feel home.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Convenient location. Welcome gift of snacks and water. I felt at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Pleasantly Surprised!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. The bed was extremely comfortable!
Cons: The shower had very little water pressure. Would have been better, took awhile to rinse your hair.
Location: Near downtown, easy access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Will stay again

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness means so much to me. Liked having a ceiling fan.
Cons: For the price, I could not ask for more!
Location: Nothing in immediate area. Would work well for the airport.
Decor a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable! Breakfast was the usual and met my needs. Thank you Super 8!