Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was rude. The room smelled.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
When I got there the staff was rude from the start. The entire hot smelled like sweat socks. The toilet in my room had pee in it. It was really just gross!! I will never stay there again and will tell all my friends to stay as far away as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very nicely maintained and fresh looking facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx.

Was a very great stay. Very respectful team.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Very safe, and clean.
Cons: My opinion, Nothing.
Location: Our completion gym was very close, food, friends, everything within in distance.
We had a great stay. Your team, your rooms, the entire property was very clean, an safe. Yes, I would recommend your hotel to family and friends. Very helpful staff, and very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient to where we need to go.
Cons: Surprised that toilet in bathroom was hooked up to hot water. Seems like the water in the stool was hotter than shower.
Experience was good, realize that New Year's weekend didn't have the best of staff on the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to highway which made it great.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
However the chair smelled liked urine and I killed a ladybug. The second night of the stay I tried to take a shower and their was no water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

It was very nice and clean

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. I also liked the bible that was opened to a specific scripture daily.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: It was a good location, not too far from everything but far enough for time away.
The hotel staff was very nice and they tended to our room and maintained cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotl in Austin

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This is a great hotel just a few miles from the UT campus, really exceeded my expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bargain, location, staff, and extras.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Best Super 8 I've stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

nice little spot

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel was fairly easy to find & just a short drive to the downtown area as well as an area called the domain. The staff was very friendly both over the phone & in person (I called about an hour before check-in times to make them aware of my late arrival & they reassured me my room would still be reserved for me once I got there). The room itself was nice & the bed was plenty comfy, however I wish the water pressure would have been just a bit stronger. The area was fairly quiet & I never felt like I needed to look over my shoulder (I'm a 23 year old female traveling alone from okc to Austin so this was a slight concern of mine). Overall, no complaints & I would definitely stay here again or recommend to a friend/family member
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

There was not a mini kitchen in the room.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I picked this hotel because I wanted to cook. I got the room that stated there was a mini kitchen. There was even a picture of a mini kitchen of the room. When I entered the room I did not see the mini kitchen. I went to the front desk and the gentleman said that there were some stoves in some of the rooms but they had been disconnected. He said cooking wasn't allowed and that my mini fridge and microwave counts as a mini kitchen. Hmmm... I checked out two days early and expedia was able to negotiate a refund for me with no fees or penalties! GO EXPEDIA!