Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, Tx

Very God hotel that was close to the airport.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Everything was first class
Cons: None that I could detect.
Location: I was exhausted and just wanted to rest. I was caught up in the Southwest Airline drama and had flights canceled and long lines,etc.
The real significant thing that really stands out is the Employee, I believe his name was Victor. That gentleman went the extra mile to see that I was taken care of. There was a glitch in communicating w/Expedia and he continue to make me as comfortable as possible until all was resolved. Th room was excellent and employees were all friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Good location. Nice rooms.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Nice room. Clean. Coffee at reception area 24 hours a day. A nice massage chair as well.
Cons: Only one person at Front Desk. When person has to leave Reception area for some reason, nobody to address any issues by guests.
Location: Very near the airport. Not far from downtown.
We recommend this hotel for your stay near the airport in Austin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible front desk staff

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Never again. I wouldn't return to a place where I'm treated as if I'm begging for free accommodation
5 out of 5
by Carol from Tucson

A gem I didn't know about

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I have never stayed in a Super 8 before this past weekend and was pleasantly surprised. We drove straight through from Tucson to Austin and were very tired when we arrived at around 2PM. The front desk let us check in early. They had a book case filled with books to read, continental breakfast with all the basics. It is right off the freeway, which is convenient and several fast food places within walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable, although the pillows were a little flat. A weight scale was something I have never seen in a hotel room. I liked the retractable mirror in the bathroom as well as the laundry basket so I could put the towels in there as opposed to just leaving them on the floor. A lot of small nice touches you wouldn't expect. Overall very good stay.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Carbondale, IL

Best Super 8 I've ever stayed in.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Better than expected! The personal touches & extras were nice & appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Lee from GA

Great again!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I like this property and I choose to stay here when I'm in Austin on business. It's conveniently located for my business appointments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons été agréablement surpris par cet hotel super 8. Finalement il est aussi équivalent des best western. Tres belle chambre et petit dejeuner correct.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The nicest and cleanest Super 8 ever!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The airport shuttle driver and check-in/out staff were all attentive. From greeting and speaking to wake up call for airport service.
Cons: Can't think of anything, did not stay long enough to notice any deficiencies.
Location: Excellent location, hotel is only two miles away from Austin Airport and three or four miles away from a cafe that serves the best desert and coffee.
The room I was given, as a last minute booking (the day of) was just fantastic. Truly a surprise, the hotel and service was equivlant to that of a four star hotel. my hats off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emmy from West Palm

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Here for one night. Decent enough hotel. Don't expect any frills because it's definitely a standard hotel. However, rooms do have microwaves and fridges, which is always a plus. It's also only about a 15 minute drive from downtown Austin