Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and inexpensive Austin Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
If your looking for an inexpensive hotel that is close to the capital then this is a good choice. It's a small hotel, but has everything one needs. The staff was friendly, the room was large with a mini fridge, coffee maker, desk and chair, and a comfy bed with nice sheets and duvet. The bathroom is smallish, but functional. All-in-all a nice place to stay. My only small complaint is they charge $5 for parking. It seems unnecessary for this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by HARRY KUMAR, Hotel Management
It's great to hear from you and we're so glad that you enjoyed a four star experience with us! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to our venue.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Would definitely recommend this place. Clean, quiet, affordable. Easy access to the highway and the Austin area. We would like to stay here again next year when we come back for MotoGP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by HARRY KUMAR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize that your visit was not up to standard. We value your feedback and will voice your concerns with management. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and show you a 4 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

perfectly located hotel for the COTA.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
After first impressions of the lobby area, our stay was excellent , the buffet breakfast was well stocked & not just pastries, the hot food & waffles were truly appreciated. The room was very clean & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by HARRY KUMAR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize that your visit was not up to standard. We value your feedback and will voice your concerns with management. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and show you a 4 star experience.
2 out of 5
by patti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The mattress was too bouncy and won't stay straight. Also found some human hair in the bathroom. The shower was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
It's great to hear from you and we're so glad that you enjoyed a Three star experience with us! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Conveniently located near the airport. Front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Harry kumar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel! We love knowing that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We would love to see you at Christmas. Hope to see you soon!
1 out of 5
by Clinton

Ewww.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room reeked of deodorizer. Carpet was frayed. Window would not open more than a couple of inches site to a security device, if there was a fire I would not have been able to escape. Room had a Jacuzzi and looked like the type of place you'd pay by the hour. Bed And pillows were very dusty. Gross. I left as early as possible the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize that your visit was not up to standard. We value your feedback and will voice your concerns with management. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and show you a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Great Choice

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is clean and a great affordable choice. Staff is friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for your review. We apologize that your visit was not up to standard. We value your feedback and will voice your concerns with management. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and show you a 5 star experience.
4 out of 5
by David from Dallas

Ok for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for an overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017
Bill, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.We apologize for your experience with our housekeeping staff, but are happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel and come back and see us soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to airport for early flight

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: don't advertise free airport shuttle when you really mean crammed in taxi with unknown other person and forced to pay for part ourselves
Location: airport
"free" airport shuttle was true when picked up from airport after dropping off rental car, but for return trip in early am, we were put in a regular taxi with another hotel patron, given $15 to pay the cab that came to a total of $16.70 without tip. In one word---unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize that your visit was not up to standard. We value your feedback and will voice your concerns with management. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and show you a 5 star experience.