Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and inexpensive Austin Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
If your looking for an inexpensive hotel that is close to the capital then this is a good choice. It's a small hotel, but has everything one needs. The staff was friendly, the room was large with a mini fridge, coffee maker, desk and chair, and a comfy bed with nice sheets and duvet. The bathroom is smallish, but functional. All-in-all a nice place to stay. My only small complaint is they charge $5 for parking. It seems unnecessary for this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by HARRY KUMAR, Hotel Management
It's great to hear from you and we're so glad that you enjoyed a four star experience with us! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to our venue.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Would definitely recommend this place. Clean, quiet, affordable. Easy access to the highway and the Austin area. We would like to stay here again next year when we come back for MotoGP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by HARRY KUMAR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize that your visit was not up to standard. We value your feedback and will voice your concerns with management. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and show you a 4 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

perfectly located hotel for the COTA.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
After first impressions of the lobby area, our stay was excellent , the buffet breakfast was well stocked & not just pastries, the hot food & waffles were truly appreciated. The room was very clean & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by HARRY KUMAR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize that your visit was not up to standard. We value your feedback and will voice your concerns with management. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and show you a 4 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Conveniently located near the airport. Front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Harry kumar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel! We love knowing that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We would love to see you at Christmas. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by David from Dallas

Ok for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for an overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017
Bill, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.We apologize for your experience with our housekeeping staff, but are happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel and come back and see us soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to airport for early flight

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: don't advertise free airport shuttle when you really mean crammed in taxi with unknown other person and forced to pay for part ourselves
Location: airport
"free" airport shuttle was true when picked up from airport after dropping off rental car, but for return trip in early am, we were put in a regular taxi with another hotel patron, given $15 to pay the cab that came to a total of $16.70 without tip. In one word---unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize that your visit was not up to standard. We value your feedback and will voice your concerns with management. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and show you a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Convenient and Clean

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice clean and comfty. Was there on business, and the proximity to the highway was great to get where I was going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was excellent. Clean establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overwhelming smell

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Stayed on 2nd floor. Air fresheners in every outlet in the hall, two in the hall table. Vanilla scent in the room. Not sure what they were trying to cover up but the smell was too strong . Unplugged the one in the room and opened the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Harry kumar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize that your visit was not up to standard. We value your feedback and will voice your concerns with management. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and show you a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They care

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I love this place, they do a great job, love that expresso machine for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Harry kumar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.