Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good Location that provides free parking

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Free parking Spacious Rooms
Cons: Update bathroom
Location: shopping, restaurants
Fine hotel that provides free parking. We stayed only a night in Austin, but for the price was fine. Didnt have the chance to try the breakfast, but would stay here again because pricing was reasonable and good TV channels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Good location, poor hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The ice machine.
Cons: Air conditioning, paint on walls, lighting, over all cleanness.
Location: Franklyn's BBQ is just a block away, makin it easy to get to for the 6 a.m. line up. 6th street was also and easy 5 blocks away walk.
The hotel had a good location for walking to down town and surrounding areas, which is all that I can say was good about this hotel. It was on the boarder of the lower rent area of Austin however and could be a turn off if you're not comfortable with homeless people. The air conditioning unit was VERY LOUD casuing us to use ear plugs and a pillow over our head to sleep. Light bulbs were missing in the over head fixture causing an all ready dingy room to look even darker. The walls and door had punch holes in them and the paint was instutional green. The pool hadn't been cleaned as towels, leaves and degree were in and around it. The maids stoped making our beds on day 3 and never cleaned the bathroom or sink area the entire stay. I guess you get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington tx

close to downtown Austin

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: location to downtown
Cons: swimming pool could use some chlorine, water was a little green.
Location: walking distance to downtown Austin Convention Center and 6th street entertainment and food venues.
Very happy with continental breakfast and room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was a little green is my only complaint. Close to Convention center and downtown walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Good for a short stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I had an interview in Austin and needed an inexpensive hotel near downtown to stay at the night before my interview. The Super 8 met my needs. The staff was very helpful. My room was nice, however the bed wasn't overly comfortable and the walls needed to be washed down a bit. But the important areas, i.e. the bed, shower, and sink, were clean and I was comfortable using them. Basically, you get what you pay for here but the location makes it super convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The refrigerator didn't work properly it didn't cool our drinks but thankfully there's free ice outside. Overall, our stay was good. We felt safe and had a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Older place but decent; better than expected.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Mgr. very nice & accommodating. Being downtown & older place; surprised that room was very decent. Mix of business people and college kids but didn't have any bad experiences during 4-day stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near downtown

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Goed gelegen hotel dichtbij Capitol en 6th street. Fijn zwembad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great since its near restaurants and different music areas in the city.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Monterrey, México

Buen hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación. El edificiio del hotel un poco antiguo, pero las habitaciones muy buenas!