Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved to another room due to tv not working

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Awakened by pounding on door to announce breakfast was set up. We weren’t planning on breakfast. More pounding to announce housekeeping. Husband in shower. More pounding to ask about check out before checkout time. We checked out about an hr ahead of scheduled checkout time. We were told now you check out. Housekeeping left 5 min ago. We reminded him of checkout time. He muttered about now he had to clean a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Oak, IA

Awesome-Austin, MN Super 8 motel.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Ease of access right off HWY 90. ADA rooms on the main floor. Friendly Staff, Great water pressure in the shower. Clean, nice smelling rooms.
Cons: I cain't think of one thing.
Location: Awesome supper & breakfast at Kenny's Oak Grill. Refueling facilities nearby.
"Mike" greeted me on arrival. He addressed the needs of the less agile member of my Crew. Bed test was successful without causing any distress. Clean good-smelling room, cable, big TV (for my persception.) Near fuel, shopping and good restaurants. Pilot, navigator & waist gunner had a fine nights sleep, and departed for frostier parts of the Minnesota frontier without mishap. Easy access, Super-friendly staff, Good coffee!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Very dirty, gross, hotel is locked up illegally.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: New management, beside EVERYTHING else
Location: I have no idea. I was driving through.
Towels are all yellow, there was make up all over the pillows, there were feces on the sheets and the bedspread had stains ALL over them. I would only sit in the desk chair. Single women traveling alone, I was scared to unlock the door and leave. When I did leave in the middle of the night, i had to call on a phone to the only man who runs it, to wake up and check me out. He seemed mad at me for waking him. He had to open the main front door, because he dead bolts it. There is a breakaway bar, but I don't think it works. I just got in my car a drove away as fast as i could. I have photos, but can not post them right now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Oct 14, 2017
checkin was a nightmare with the man at counter. Was not comfortable in room after seeing 3 bugs. very disappointing experience at this Hotel overall.
3 out of 5
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

close to what we needed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: convenience
Location: SPAM museum
They were very accommodating Bad back so it was helpful they were very kind
3 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Two times I saw a bug crawling on the floor. Once in the bathroom and once by the AC unit. Otherwise everything else was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location; not great service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I've never been asked by hotel staff to wake them up until this visit. Check in process was painful and the staff was unable to resolve it. My non-smoking room stunk of cigarettes. For the price paid, I should have gotten a better hotel.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dilapidated

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was filthy and the floor had large soft spots your foot would cause to dip.