Ratings based on 2,223 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Terrible conditions and staff inattentive

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was in terrible disrepair. Door to the bathroom was broken. Phone was broken. Bathroom floors or painted wood which was peeling and broken. Dresser drawers were broken. Hot and cold water was reversed. Hot water in the shower would fluctuate from cold to scalding cold it without warning. There was mold and several locations in the tub shower area. The credenza was damaged comma unsightly. There were holes in the walls in several locations. There was stucco damage right outside the front door of the room. I Was billed for charges to the room which were not incurred and staff refused to remove them from our charges. They gave us a phone number of the manager to call. He doesn't answer his phone and apparently doesn't listen to his voicemail or return phone calls. As an experienced traveller it was the worst hotel room I've ever been in. I've already told many friends about the bad experience and not to go to this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Your standard super 8, cheapest we could find in the area and perfect for a one night stay, area is fenced in around the hotel so that;s nice, about 5 miles from downtown and right off the highway, plenty f restaurants within walking distance, nice entrance area with a lighted fountain, there was also a pool and a small common area outside which was pleasant and which i wouldve probably used had my stay been longer. all rooms are non smoking but there are ashtrays spread along the corridors which, as a smoker, i appreciate. Room was very spacious, bed was comfy, and everything was clean when we got there, walls do a nice job of blocking off the noise coming from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
the room was overall decent. I don't mind staying there again if I had to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here...

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel was dirty, floors and bathroom were not clean. The location was right by the highway and very noisy and loud at night. Save your money and go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

It was nice and clean i enjoyed the hospitality

Posted Apr 2, 2017
All i can say is it was a great place to get the rest that was needed and it was close most of the places i needed and wanted to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just needs some tender loving care

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I've hear in the past u get what u pay for but the pics I seen about the hotel are maybe from it first open the lamp needs a shade the dresser where the fridge is on needs to be replace the bathroom near needs a tile between the toilet and the sink my blanket had holes from smokin remind u I don't even smoke cigarettes one thing for sure the guy up from is very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience I've had

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Was promised an early check in and when I arrived they said they couldn't do it. Then got to the room the door frame was bent and the tile on the ground was peeling. Shower area rusted and dirty. Room temp wasn't all that great either. Vehicle was almost robbed in the area too and was told nothing they could do about it. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Shower and comfortable bed. Also Pet friendly was great, they offered an area for the dog to do her business.
Cons: More towels in the room. We had two people stay in the room but only one washcloth. The small dog park needed refills in the doggie poop bags.
Location: Off IH 35 which is a little tricky to get to. If you use GPS you will be fine.
Simple amenities with no frills. I expect a few amenities when staying at a 2 or 3 star hotel. I expect a comfortable bed, a shower with good pressure and a clean room. This hotel met my expectations on all three. in additions, the rooms had a little refrigerator and microwave, both of which worked fine. My room had an iron and ironing board which also worked. My room contained a wall safe which is an added bonus! The furniture is dated, but you don't stay at a super 8 expecting fine furniture. Overall I was very pleased with this hotel and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly, and shared many facts about the capital with our kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
VERY UNSAFE! I had to stay at another hotel because when I went to check in there were people on drugs being very threatening in the lobby. Drug dealers outside. Horrible experience.