Ratings based on 1,914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We barely sleep too much going on people fighting, my car had some blood stain on the hood , terrible experience never again hotel 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from el paso, tx

Nice place near the action

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great room, great location. Room had fridge and microwave. Restaurant with bar next door. Staff was courteous, and professional. My only gripe was the free breakfast didn't have any meat like bacon or sausage. There were scrambled eggs, cereal, waffles and fruit. The breakfast was good but needs a meat offering. Overall great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Christina Moody/ front desk management , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review we do our best to ensure every stay is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Unexpected to be remote from the center of Austin,

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Cheep rates and close to unexpensive restaurants
Cons: the tub needs strips to prevent a slip
Location: See above
I expected to be at the Super 8 near the center, I was put in the remote location. Without personal transportation, I found a short walk to the bus stop that I learned a bit about the city. The best part of the motel that was close to restaurants, particularly close to two fish/oyster restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Cleaning Crew changed the sheets every day and was always helpful if we wanted more towels.
Cons: the building!!!!!!!!! New Bathrooms & New Box Spring/Bed
Location: There is an awesome coffee joint called Kick butt coffee around the corner. A 10 min walk or a 5 min drive.
The room we stayed in wasn't very nice. The bathroom floor was chipped, the secondary light would randomly go out and the bathtub looked like there was mold growing. It wasn't actually mold though, after staying there for 6 nights we believe the cleaning crew was fantastic, the place is just in desperate need of repair. Also, the bed was ancient. Since the building was kind of sketchy we looked under the bed. It hadn't been moved ever for cleaning and the box spring was so old the cloth top was completely gone. But again the cleaning crew replaced the sheets every day and as long as we didn't move the bed and kept the bed skirt on we could sleep on it. With all that said we stayed there for very inexpensive and we did not contract any diseases or bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge

Nice for price

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Beds and breakfast
Cons: Nothing for the money
Location: Kinda seedy in places around and decent shopping
Friendly staff and good breakfast for a economical hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Economico, a 7 minutos del capitolio

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: El precio, los desayunos que todo esta cerca de ahi.
Cons: poner personal bilingue para el registro.
Location: El Capitolio y varios museos estan cerca, el museo mas lejano (el de Fuerzas armadas) estaba a 11 minutos
El desayuno excelente, muy amable el personal, rapido registro, a 7 minutos en auto del capitolio, hay restaurantes de comida mexicana cerca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Exelente Hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Sobre todo la ubicación ya que nos quedo cerca de los lugares donde quisimos ir.
Cons: Va incluido el desayuno pero me gustaría si acaso pudieran incluir un poco mas de variedad pero por el precio la verdad no me puedo quejar.
Location: Frente al hotel podrás encontrar muchas tiendas para comprar comida. Su ubicación te permite llegar en buen tiempo al downtown y principales malls.
Resultó muy buena opción. Solo estuve una noche con mi esposa pero fue lo que esperábamos Excelente ubicación, personal amable aunque no hablaba español pero fue muy atenta. Es un hotel solo para pasar la noche.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We reserved a room with a king sized bed and when we went to check in they said they didn't have any available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

difficult access to hotel but a decent hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: okay
Cons: expedia customer service
Location: n/a
the hotel experience was good except that i attempted to contact expedia about a one day earlier-than-expected check out and was unable to reach a person of authority. my sister and i, who each had a room, were in texas for a family thanksgiving and the location of the event had changed due to a family member illness. when i called expedia, i was told there was a hefty fine for early check out and when i asked to speak to a supervisor, i was put on terminal hold. consequently, my sister and i have had to pay for a room for a night we did not stay. very disappointing, very cold to be treated with such uncaring during the holiday season. we will certainly not be using expedia ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice outside, horrible inside

Posted Dec 6, 2015
From the pictures and reviews I thought this hotel was worth the $80-100 a night but in fact they should pay guest to stay in those rooms. The nicest part of the hotel were the outside decorations and the front desk decorations. The rooms were trashy and not what the online pictures depict, I mean not even close to the pictures... My room had two bullet holes in it and that's fine but when I lifted the bed sheet there were small black bugs crawling around.. Since my rare was non refundable I just sleep in my car and showered in the hotel but even that sucked because the water never got hot... If you stay here then you can make your own oberservation but I would not want anyone to waste their money!