Ratings based on 2,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown

Posted May 18, 2016
It was a great hotel to stay in that was affordable and close to downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Get what you pay for.

Posted May 10, 2016
We stayed on the back side of the hotel and it was a little scary. People hanging around and looking through our window. The later it got the loader it was. I don't think I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel was totally booked and possibly more so there were many of us who had no place to park. The room was not very clean and chipped counters and dressers. Many shady people were also staying at this hotel. the young man at the front desk was fantastic and the lobby was nice as well as the great restaurant and bar next door. but, I would not recommend this hotel. Also, the water would not come out of the faucet other then a small drizzle and when it did come out, it was warm to hot no matter what temperature you turned the faucet to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hole in the door

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel wasn't what I was expecting. I booked my room while in town for three nights. I booked a room with two king beds, but there were two full sized beds. The comforters were so thin, we ended up buying a cheap one from Walmart. Thank goodness we brought extra pillows, because these were jokes. The beds really weren't comfortable. When requesting more bedding/pillows, they said they didn't have any extras. The door to the room was recently painted, I know, because there was the blue tape still all on the frame. The pool was under construction, which is fine, but they also taped off a lot of the parking for the area around it when there wasn't enough parking to do so. Housekeeping let themselves in, when we had our Do Not Disturb sign on the door, well before we planned to wake up. The bathroom.. Where to begin. The towel rack was barely on the wall, and rusty, don't know how the towels stayed put. The shower curtain was ragged. Had some holes all in it and paint on it. The air vent didn't work, and the light went out if kept on for too long. The bathroom door also had a hole in it, about the size of a hand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Downtown Austin

Posted May 3, 2016
It was amazing really liked the shuttle service. Room was clean but no pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Staff was rude and not customer service oriented.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Would not stay again. Staff was rude and not professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Better than expect

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Because the price was so reasonable I expected a semi decent stay but it was so much better!! The room was upgraded, the staff was sooo friendly, the room was so comfy, great tv channels. Really there wasn't anything bad about it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler,TX

Better than we expected!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The staff!! They were friendly and very helpful
Location: The hotel is close to downtown and easy to get to
We hit Austin for the MotoGP race, and booked this room at the last minute. Expedia had us booked into a king, but when we got there found out from the great staff that a double queen room DOWNSTAIRS was still available. yay They let us stash our gear behind the desk while we went exploring and waiting for the 3pm check-in time to come around. Austin was packed that wknd and when we got back to the room around midnight, no parking was left. They told us to park our bikes anyplace they would fit and it would be fine. Hale yeah. We're going back next year and this is where we'll be staying again. The rooms were clean and the ac and fridge worked really well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver B.C

terrible far away from everything

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: by the side of a highway/ nothing to do
door card had to be change 5 days in a row-no spa / no pool.not tiles on bathroom floor door falling off-poor internet -noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Austin

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I was put in smoking room when I requested nonsmoking due to Asthma. Requested late checkout, was told it would be $10 per hour for each hour after 12, I was there u til 3 and they charged $326.