Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Close to downtown, nice place

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway
Location: plenty of restaurants, was 10 minutes away from the conference center easy access on and off freeway
Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice place, great rate

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Location: 10 minutes from U of T Austin which is the reason for our trip. Walmart is nearby which was nice.
Staff was friendly, no problem getting towels for our third guest. Room was clean, breakfast was great, nice place for the rate!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pescara

Va bene per una notte

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Non lontano da Astin. Un pò datato ma tutto sommato più andare per una notte. Sinceramente prossima volta cerco qualcosa di meglio. Occhio alla colazione.... alle 9 chiudono!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The room was OK I guess, overall I was satisfied..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Extortion without a smile

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Booked and paid for in advance through Expedia and was informed that a $50 cash deposit was required, despite no mention of this on my itinerary or confirmation. This would require me to either leave the hotel during infamous Austin rush hour traffic or use the ATM next to the desk and pay a fee. I informed the clerk of my disapointment and was rudely told to go read the fine print. Caught off guard by the attitude, I pulled up my itinerary email to show the clerk that it wasn't, and that's when he grabbed my phone from my hand and began to act like a scorned spouse and attempted to find my web browser to show me that it was listed on the Expedia site. When my phone was finally given back after a heated exchange, I stepped outside to call Expedia to cancel my reservation only to find out he had checked me into the room and I couldn't cancel. I had to either lose what I already paid or stay in hotel run by people that act like a Jr high bully. I gave in pulled $50 from the ATM and stayed. In the morning when I went to check out. I was forced to stand and wait 20 mins while the clerk went and checked my room before I could get my deposit back. Funny I don't remember being allowed to check it before I gave the deposit, oh well. Long story short the place had potential but was ruined by ridiculous policies and rude staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice and affordable

Posted Dec 19, 2015
The hotel was nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The only exceptions were a small stain on the carpet that looked like a mechanic's greasy handprint and some mildew in a hard to see crevice at the bottom of the shower wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Clean

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Everything was pretty good.
Cons: The toilet paper could use some improving. It rolled up and flaked when wiping.
The room was clean, towels were nice, beds were comfortable, and lots of pillows. It was a great stay and the price was right. Breakfast was good and staff seemed to be organized and on top of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Worth the money...

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the liveliness in the guests there.
Cons: WiFi internet. Wifi is virtually UNGETTABLE away from the lobby. Wifi does not work in rooms. Maybe you can provide ethernets for rooms??
Location: The hotel is on a major Interstate, so there's not much neighborhood to speak of. Nearby area did not look entirely safe, but it didn't look too bad.
I stayed at Super 8 North for 3 nights for business in November 2015. The room was comfortable. There was a sizable refrigerator (about double the size of normal mini-fridge)(but not stocked) and a microwave. Also an LCD-TV. Overall, I had a good experience here. Not the best, but certainly very nice for the money you pay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
There was a roach crawling on the dresser. That, plus the carpet felt dirty to my bare feet, like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Not sure I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norvell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels