Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good basic hotel with pool.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Shorter time to check in.
We did have to wait quite a while to check in as a computer was down, but the place was clean, quiet and we really enjoyed the pool. Honestly, it was better than I expected for the price. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

3rd world countries have better hotels!!!

Posted May 15, 2017
This not so Super 8 was the worst hotel I've ever gone to in my life! Roaches in the room. The entire building smelled like weed. Rugs we're disgusting. Rugs we're ripped, stained and was sticking. Air conditioning wasn't working properly and the bathroom door didn't close. Walls we're dingy with finger prints. Bathroom had rust on metal areas. I swear I thought I had a nightmare hotel. I couldn't sleep at all because I was terrified something would through at night. I wish I took pics to send to you! Don't ever put this hotel as a recommendation for travelers!!! I actually want my money back!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel. Cockroaches everywhere. Room smell

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Horrible hotel. Cockroaches everywhere. Room smells. This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. We stopped counting how many cockroaches were in this room. They were all over the furniture in the bathroom under the beds climbing on the walls under the clock under the phone. Hotel staff unwilling to help. How this hotel rates 3.4 out of 5 have no idea. I will never stay at another super eight motel again and probably never use Expedia again. If this hotel rates 3.4 out of five I'd hate to see what a one out of five hotel looks like and tells me I can't trust any of the ratings on Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Our tub was broken, none of the workout equipment worked and honestly I felt so unsafe there with my family that we left and stayed in another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

One night stay before going to the airport

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel and room were very clean, beds were comfortable, it even had a pool and a gym! We just needed an affordable place for one night before going to the airport and this one provided everything we needed, free parking, simple breakfast (but enough). There is nothing really close by, but we walked around 1.5 km (15 minutes), and found several restaurants and bars. It is surprisingly quiet taking into account that it is next to the highway. Recommended for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Everything was good , the beds and pillows were not comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place!!! Poor condition! Ghetto people!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
From the moment we got there things were not up to par. The door to the pool area had a cable/string instead of a doorknob. It was in the middle of a poorer area and a lot of ghetto looking people there. The first night we stayed it was extremely noisy. Banging sounds and loud chattering was heard. Second day the shower curtain rod broke when I laid one towel over it. Cigarette holes through the sheets. Also the room keys we had to switch out like 5 times. They kept not working every so often. What a craphole place!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Slightly below average hotel. Breakfast was ok. Couple desk ladies seemed irritated at me while checking it. While checking out experience was much better. Seemed somewhat clean, but definitely could have been better. Had four people staying in a room but only had three towels. Wouldn't recommend staying there again even as a one night layover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel, close to all the activity in Austin

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I have never seen so many hotels all along a route. They lived up to the challenge, and provided good clean comfort. Breakfast was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin,tx

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Dirty,outdated room, NOISEY and very uncomfortable beds,sticky FIFLTHY carpet,it was a very gross uncomfortable stay!! However the staff was great.