Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: older but well maintained
friendly staff, and they make sure everything is kept up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disgusting hotel ever but staff was great

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I've traveled all over the world and never stayed in something so disgusting. The walls were covered in grime and dead bugs. The room had dead crickets in many corners. The carpet was saturated with stains, spots, spills and even dripped toothpaste spit by the sink. The wallpaper was coming off in big sections. The bedding was cut in several places and the sheets were yellow instead of White. The room was sprayed with air freshness when we first went in but quickly wore off to reveal musty under tones. The fridge barely worked and reeked of something foul. The good stuff was the shower and air conditioner worked well. The breakfast was a diabetic's worst nightmare and consisted only of four carb options (toast, cereal, waffles, danishes), apples (which were covered in light powdery patches of mold), coffee and juice. Zero protein or dairy or any other fruit choices. Other Super 8's offer scrambled eggs and yogurt at a minimum. Staff were pleasant. I will never stay here again and is drastically overpriced at $80 a night compared to hotels right next door and across the street for $50 or $55.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

If your in a pinch and need just to rest your head

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
On my way! pf the besa looked like it wasn't change hair and dirt marks. so I ask for sheets. They offer to do it but i decided I would. They were very nice but the motel needs a lot of work Carpets are stained fixer need fixing sitting chair was full of stains the door jam had a lot of screws because it looked like some one kicked it in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandon from Nederland

Nice place

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay for the price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donald from Refugio, Texas

Room needed proper repairs

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was in need of repair and the love seat had some horrible stains however the ladies who clean the rooms did as good a job anyone could do
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasmine N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from Iowa

Over-priced for what you get.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was cold, by Texas standards, and the heat inside the room was turned up to 86. The room was clean, but the motel was on the I-35 access road and was really noisy all night. I paid at least $15 more than I would have at the motel next door hoping the room quality would make up the difference. It didn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN BUT THE BREAKFAST WAS LACKING
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MISSION,TX

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: THE FACT THAT THE WI-FI WAS WORKING WITHOUT ANY TROUBLE
Cons: MAKING SURE THE IRONING BOARD IS CLEAN... I HAD TO USE A TOWEL SO THAT I COULD IRON OUR CLOTHES BECAUSE THE BOARD WAS VERY DIRTY.
Location: IT WAS GREAT LOCATION HOWEVER, GOOGLE MAPS TOOK US TO THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE WITH THE MAP DIRECTIONS THAT I DOWNLOADED FROM THE WEBSITE.
SINCE THE WEATHER WAS VERY COLD, I STAYED IN HOTEL WITH MY SON WHILE MY HUSBAND TOOK CARE OF BUSINESS WITH THE UNIVERSITY WITH MY OTHER SON... SO I THANK GOD THE WI-FI AND CABLE WAS WORKING