Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from San Antonio

Perfect getaway for our Anniversary

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for our 26th Anniversary and it was fabulous. We had dinner at Palmer's which was within walking distance and the cool spring evening was perfect. Our room was very nice and the staff very helpful. Recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay for a couples getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Austin

My daughter's wedding night

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Our wedding night. The sheets were divine. The service excellent and the food delicious and plentiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Located next to bar, so very loud at night.noise machine helped. short shower head and I'm 5'5". Food was great, but My Sharona 70's music as back ground music for breakfast was well, weird. It was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from TX Hill Country

Needs update and repairs

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed but in need of TLC (updates and repairs).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from the TX Hill Country

In need of some TLC

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was delicious, staff was very friendly, bed was comfortable, but the room was very much in need of renovation and updating. We stayed here once many years ago and at that time it was kept up very nice. It has since become a little dilapidated. I hope someone gives this B&B some TLC b/c it is a beautiful historic building and I would be sad to see it become run down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

TWO THUMBS DOWN!!!!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
It wasn't a good experience. The room that I booked through Hotels.com wasn't the same room. They gave us the cheapest room; the bathtub is horrible, the AC is controlled in a different room, the TV is old and it has only 10-12 channels, the flat screen TV in the hallway/kitchen doesn't work. We called the phone numbers listed on the night table, no answer.The ventilation in the bathroom is through the hallway/kitchen--it smells after #2. The top half of the front door is glass and no blinds--so anyone can see us from the outside. The breakfast was delicious, but minimal. The lady of the house wasn't welcoming,no good morning from her,and no one asked us about our stay.The area rugs are old & dirty, the wicker chair in the bedroom needs new cushion and the cushions in the hallway/kitchen are old & dirty. WE WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYBODY. The only positive thing I can say, is that the gentleman who served us our breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice room and friendly staff. Parking is an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joni from Texas

Home away from home

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
I loved staying here....The bed was so soft & comfy!! Great staff & great breakfast!