Ratings based on 1,872 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fantastic stay in Austin!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: It was very well appointed and looked beautiful!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: 6th Street is at your doorstep!
I had a lovely stay at the Driskill. The hotel in conveniently located in the center of the city and it is on 6th Street, which means it's handy to countless bars and restaurants. Does that mean you'll hear any noise from the street below? I certainly didn't! The hotel is very tastefully appointed and looks absolutely delightful. The staff were very polite and friendly. The room I was given was very tastefully decorated, clean and very quiet. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Probably one of the coolest hotels in all of America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, next to music scenery & history.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Near to everything, lol
Cons: N/c
Location: Heart of everything
Can't go wrong. Near to everything. Must try the duck tour & double decker tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by PR Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you were able to join us at The Driskill and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience. We would love to welcome you back to The Driskill on your next visit to Austin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great hotel with a lot of history and a fabulous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by PR Manager , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts of The Driskill. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent!!! Every thing was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by PR Manager , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your kind Driskill Review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to The Driskill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound insulation for room beside elevator
Location: Shopping, dining, ,bar scene
Great Location Walking to restaurants, the bar scene, shopping Great bar in the Hotel with live music. Nice place for a drink One very poor experience was the room. They have renovated and forgot to put in sound insulation between our bedroom and the elevator. Very loud noise constantly. We should have complained but we got in so late on a flight we just didn't Make sure your room is no where near an elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by PR Manager , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow travelers. We are so grateful you chose to stay with us and that you took the time to share your thoughts. Please accept our deepest apologies for the excessive noise you experienced from the elevator while you stayed with us. We will share your words with our engineering team so they may know and look into this to avoid it in the future. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable and tranquil stay and are very disappointed we fell short of this with you. We will share your thoughts with our leadership team for their review. We hope you will return for another stay in the future so we may provide you with a positively unforgettable stay from arrival to departure. It would be our pleasure to have you with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful, elegant, historic hotel near capital.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This is a beautiful place to stay. First class elegance, service, and comfort. Short walk to the Texas capital building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by PR Manager , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughtful review with fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear of your experience and appreciate your kind words. It would be our pleasure to welcome you to The Driskill again, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Great energy throughout hotel. In room coffee maker nice. White noise machine provided but our room was quiet.
Cons: This is just a personal preference, but the sheets could have been a little better quality (don't like sateen sheets). More coffee for coffee maker.
Location: Great location for visiting the Capitol and 6th Street.
Our stay was great. Loved the bar. The rooms and halls are lovely. We stayed in a Petite Queen which was very well appointed. We had everything we needed. The room was very quiet even though the hotel is right on 6th Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Chelsi C., Hotel Management
Hello & thank you for sharing your kind words about The Driskill on Expedia! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed every part of your stay - from the newly revitalized guestrooms to the legendary Driskill Bar and the hotel's historic halls. We appreciate your feedback regarding your preferences & will share them with our team. We hope to welcome you back to The Driskill again. It would be our pleasure to have you with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
High quality hotel would definitely go back. Wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Chelsi C., Hotel Management
Hello & thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience for other travelers. We hope to welcome you back to The Driskill in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Driscoll Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great location, great lobby, great bar, and very good spot to have a nice breakfast or lunch. In this regard, the Driskill bears the Four Seasons.
Cons: Elevators in the tower are way too slow. Valet parking was a bit of a mess. Seems to need a more organized system and structure.
Location: Excellent. Perfect location for many great restaurants and Capitol is a reasonable walk.
Except for a few complaints that could easily be addressed, this hotel seems to be a better alternative, at a much better price, than the Four Seasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Chelsi C., Hotel Management
Hello & thank you for your kind review on Expedia! It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your experiences in several areas of the hotel - from our 1886 Cafe & Bakery, to the legendary Driskill Bar and in our public spaces. On behalf of our management team, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences at valet & in our elevators. I will share your thoughts with our engineering & arrival teams so we may avoid issues in the future. We are grateful for your choice in staying with The Driskill & hope to welcome you back soon!