Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleton, WI

Nice Resort

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The resort staff is very friendly and the location is beautiful! I definitely recommend having dinner there, the food was incredible! The room itself was a little less luxurious than I expected based off of online photos and because of the surrounding nature we did find a few bugs (red ants and mosquitos) in the room which wasn't awesome. I would still recommend this place though, just request a room on a higher floor level!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekebd getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The amazing service
Cons: Its all good. Dont change a thing.
Location: The activity schedule has it all covered
This is the perfect weekend getaway. The ultimate in relaxation. Amazing food. Superb service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Fun

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Beautiful resort! This place is amazing. They have everything you could ask for and the staff is wonderful! Always willing to lend a hand and accommodate our needs. Only down side of this place is the lack of food options and no room service. Other than that it was worth every penny. Robin the night time bartender was our favorite and made my 30th birthday unforgettable. Thanks travaasa for knowing what hospitality is all about. Some places out there still don't get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice resort facility

Posted Dec 26, 2016
So the purpose of my visit was to celebrate my friends birthday. The birthday went per the plan however this was not my first time to go to the property. This is so far the worst time I saw the property since my last visit. They had an issue with cleaning many staff member has regisned or something like that. As well as in my last of the visit there was an employee sitting in the reception but she never takes phone calls when u call her so I had to walk twice to the reception just to ask for stuff. The cleaning is done in ok way bcz last time I stayed towels were freash and updated however this time it was not. Carpet in my room needs to be upgraded. In spite the fact we had similar rooms but some of them had audio player and others not and some had night stand and others not. This property needs serious attention to keep it as beautiful as it should be
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Refreshing experience. Loved the activities, the spa, the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the staff, food and activities.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Amazing place, so relaxing and great for a quick detox. Wish I could have stayed an extra day. Wonderful all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Terrific spa amd adventure destination resort.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Lovely setting and we had a great time participating in the adventure and fitness activities. The staff were fun and helpful. Overall a great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway; Expected more

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Travaasa was a great getaway. Close to home (Austin) but the surroundings made it feel like we had to travel far! Property was beautiful. Salt water pool and hot tub were amazing. Staff was nice, but expected more. Wanted them to anticipate our needs and be more cognizant of the relaxing, low key vibe. Felt the service was below average for a resort. Personal taste, but the room decor and design left a lot to be desired. There was nothing unique or interesting about the furniture, floor plan and/or functionality. I enjoy staying at hotels for this reason! For example - heavy interior doors that were in the way, small closet and the ironing board took up most of it, no dresser (just tiny nightstands with drawers), desk was the only place to put things, no bathroom countertop space, shower door didn't close, loud bathroom vent, balcony furniture needed to be sealed/stained; lighting was no good (either too dark or too bright). Enjoyed the pecans and popcorn afternoon snacks delivered to the room, but thought the presentation could have been better (perhaps a mason jar vs a plastic baggie). Luck of the draw, but we had an obnoxious (loud, profanity, over-served) party at the pool on Sunday afternoon. Asked the staff to speak to them, but nothing was done. Ruined the peaceful, calm vibe for us and the other guests. They should add to the pool rules - "please be respectful of other guests by being cool!" and enforce it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H, Colorado

Hill Country retreat

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff are all super friendly & caring.
Cons: Ask for an upper level room as one can hear every footstep and every flushing of the toilet from the room above. restaurant prices are high.
Location: Nearby little to do, as the theme of the resort is to keep one busy all day with activities onsite.
1st floor room is a problem given the lack of sound proofing against the room immediately above. Great shower and bed. Room size is adequate but not spacious. No refrigerator, but one was provided when requested. Beautiful view from the porch area outside the room