Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Had a couple of times I was woken up by the Refrigerator, the alarm clock kept making transformer noises and on a Sunday night of all I was woken up by a bunch of people in the parking lot around 2:30. But it's 80 or so a night. So I can't really complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient location but hotel facilities and furni

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed in this hotel 1 night and was very nice to have a pool but pool was quite dirty and room's furniture was old. In the morning we left the sign "do not disturb" and went for a walk. When we came back it turned out that maid has already cleaned it. It seems like their maids can't read in English...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Not more than a night stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and room was neat and clean.
Cons: Staff, food, outdoor and lot
Location: walkable to downtown and state capitol.
The hotel staff are rude and do not know how to treat a guest. The breakfast was included but there was nothing good in the breakfast, hardly 3-4 options. I booked this hotel coz it was walk-able to State Capitol and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

excellent location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The location was very convenient as it was a short drive to downtown. I liked the wooden flooring of the room as most hotels have carpeted flooring. However the fridge in the room wasn't working and space felt a bit crammed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, W.A

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice and quiet place. 15-20 minute walk to 6th street. Could do with a make over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

One night 3 queen room stay

Posted May 21, 2017
A great hotel. About a 15 min walk to 6th street or a $7 cab ride. The hotel was nicer than we thought. We stayed in a 3 queen room. Breakfast wasnt as great as we hoped, i wish they had more options, but that'd be my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kane, PA

Nothing fancy but adequate

Posted May 17, 2017
The price was great and we had a good night rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Short stay worked out for me. Pool was great, location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Although the bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke one morning the hotel maid was very helpful and the smell was gone by the time we returned. However the gal at the front desk was very unpleasant to deal with.
2 out of 5
by Nora

Had business at the Capitol and it was close.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I don't think I'd stay there again. It was run down