Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great! Love the W Austin ! Great stay and great beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Drew McQuade, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for the review! We are beyond thrilled to hear you love staying here and always have a comfortable sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay! Cheers.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Concert night

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a concert on Sunday night. The only issue was that the second bar was closed and caused quite a long wait/issue for all the concert goers/overflow after the event. The hotel should anticipate this type of event happening and make accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Leslie, thanks for the review. We are very sorry that we did not staff properly after the concert. This is great feedback moving forward regarding post concerts at ACL. We look forward to having you in again soon for a few drinks. Cheers, Drew McQuade, General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Really inefficient check in process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for your review. I am incredibly disheartened that you had a terrible check-in process and felt that it was inefficient. Sometimes we do get backed up during peak check-in hours and it becomes hard to accommodate everyone at once. That being said, we hope that you found the rest of your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Drew McQuade, General Manager.
2 out of 5
by Prasanth

Lackluster

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just had more expectations from a W property and the premium paid. Shower wasn't working properly, room wasn't cleaned until 6pm, sheets were dirty. Im a big Starwood nut, but this experience was just lackluster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff. Always enjoy staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Debra, thanks so much for the review! I am thrilled to hear that your stay at W Austin was a success. Our staff tries to make everyone's stay memorable and it looks like we succeeded. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers. Drew McQuade General Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was fantastic. Very cheerful, very helpful, genuinely interested in making our stay great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hey Thomas, thanks for your review! I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that our staff was a huge part of that. We look forward to welcoming you back to town again soon. Cheers, Drew McQuade, General Manager.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Whatever- embraced in the most negative sense.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
At this price point, you are getting ripped off. I enjoy staying a nice hotels, this is not one of them. DO let the fact that they checked us into someone elses room concern you! We open the door to see someone luggage layed out. To me that is a failure that cannot be tolerated, and betrays an essential trust I expect out of a hotel (privacy & security). Once they gave us another room, it was underwhelming. Bedding was fine for me, but wife awoke to stiff back. The most peculiar thing is the master light switch by the door. If you leave it on, it keeps a light on by the bed- so you cant sleep. Turn it off, and you cant have lights in the bathroom. Not sure what is the logic behind that. In the end, it seems apropos that whey have a sign on near check-in that says "whatever". Sums up some of the staff and our experience.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Candace

Great spot for a nice stay in Austin!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and fun hotel to enjoy the music and shopping in Austin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Candace, Thanks for the review, I am delighted that you enjoyed the music and shopping around Austin as well as our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers. Drew McQuade General Manager