Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great! Love the W Austin ! Great stay and great beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Drew McQuade, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for the review! We are beyond thrilled to hear you love staying here and always have a comfortable sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay! Cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff. Always enjoy staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Debra, thanks so much for the review! I am thrilled to hear that your stay at W Austin was a success. Our staff tries to make everyone's stay memorable and it looks like we succeeded. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers. Drew McQuade General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great location downtown and very friendly staff. Excellent cocktails in the lounge bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your review. I am thrilled to hear you had a great experience at W Austin and that you enjoyed your cocktails. Our Libationist, Dustin, comes up with great recipes. We look forward to seeing you soon! Cheers. Drew McQuade General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was great!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and location. I expected a wonderful spa bathtub and was disappointed. Other than this, I enjoyed my stay and the complimentary glass of wine when I checked in. I had a city view. The ambience and atmosphere was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our lively atmosphere and location in the city. However, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our bathtub. We look forward to welcoming you back to W Austin again soon for another great stay. Cheers. Drew McQuade General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was not what I expected. But it was ok Coffee table at entry is very small and gets crowded
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Upscale

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay. We debated on the JW or W and went with the W to try something new. It looks like this will be our go-to hotel now. We love the ambiance of the W. The lobby area was not out in the open but separated into a few different rooms so it was much more peaceful to relax and enjoy the space. There is definitely a local feel to the place, especially with Trace (the adjacent restaurant). We really enjoyed brunch with their live DJ that really gave it a nice feel. It didn't feel like we were in a club, but it was a nice touch with the smooth relaxing music.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very amicable and helpful, it's the Austin environment that gives it that amicable vibe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a very nice place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints. A very good W hotel. Clean, friendly and nice decor. I didn't spend much time in hotel but it look like it had a nice bar and restaurant. The Gym was very nice. Had lots of equipment and was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.