Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

W hotel Austin

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Modern hotel very nice.
Location: restaurants, expensive restaurants and bars it's downtown Austin
The hotel was beautiful, the street was a little busy, front staff friendly and helpful, the room was small but I got an upgrade for extra dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Drew McQuade, General Manager, Hotel Management
Charles, thanks for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and had the chance to interact with our talent as well as the opportunity to upgrade your room. We look forward to your next trip to Austin and hope that you'll stay with us again! Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good experience from valet to front desk. Room was comfortable and well-appointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at valet and at check-in. We look forward to welcoming you back to W Austin again soon for another great time. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great! Love the W Austin ! Great stay and great beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Drew McQuade, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for the review! We are beyond thrilled to hear you love staying here and always have a comfortable sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay! Cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff. Always enjoy staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Debra, thanks so much for the review! I am thrilled to hear that your stay at W Austin was a success. Our staff tries to make everyone's stay memorable and it looks like we succeeded. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers. Drew McQuade General Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was fantastic. Very cheerful, very helpful, genuinely interested in making our stay great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hey Thomas, thanks for your review! I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that our staff was a huge part of that. We look forward to welcoming you back to town again soon. Cheers, Drew McQuade, General Manager.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Whatever- embraced in the most negative sense.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
At this price point, you are getting ripped off. I enjoy staying a nice hotels, this is not one of them. DO let the fact that they checked us into someone elses room concern you! We open the door to see someone luggage layed out. To me that is a failure that cannot be tolerated, and betrays an essential trust I expect out of a hotel (privacy & security). Once they gave us another room, it was underwhelming. Bedding was fine for me, but wife awoke to stiff back. The most peculiar thing is the master light switch by the door. If you leave it on, it keeps a light on by the bed- so you cant sleep. Turn it off, and you cant have lights in the bathroom. Not sure what is the logic behind that. In the end, it seems apropos that whey have a sign on near check-in that says "whatever". Sums up some of the staff and our experience.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Candace

Great spot for a nice stay in Austin!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and fun hotel to enjoy the music and shopping in Austin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Candace, Thanks for the review, I am delighted that you enjoyed the music and shopping around Austin as well as our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers. Drew McQuade General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great location downtown and very friendly staff. Excellent cocktails in the lounge bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your review. I am thrilled to hear you had a great experience at W Austin and that you enjoyed your cocktails. Our Libationist, Dustin, comes up with great recipes. We look forward to seeing you soon! Cheers. Drew McQuade General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was great!!!