Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The fan in bathroom was not working

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel does not provide shampoo, for the price they need to do a little better. But I do recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Laura B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As an extended stay we do not provide shampoo for all guests, but we do make exceptions for nightly guests. I apologize this was not offered to you at check in. Thank you for sharing your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

I thought police would show up any minute..

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Luckily there was a gas station nearby where I got shampoo.
The halls and elevator smelled bad. No shampoo. Bathroom lights stopped working. Even for a budget hotel (I paid $80 for a saturday night stay), I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Laura B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. As we transition to accepting nightly stays there are some items that we are purchasing for nightly guests. Thank you for sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Decent place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Decent, clean, absolutely no frils. Vending machine and on site laundry. Bring your own coffee pot. And dishes or iron.they charge to change your sheets but if you give them sheets they will trade for free
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that the property was clean as the property is an extended stay with few amenities. We appreciate the time it has taken to post a review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied!

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: I liked the price but I guess the old saying "You get what you pay for" definitely applies in this situation.
First day there the hotel staff moved our belongings out of our room and then gave us a hard time when we tried to get them back. Also a few of my items were lost such as my phone charger, shampoo, and some food I had purchased. They had thrown away the food and shampoo and never found my charger. They did eventually replace the charger and food, but never gave a good explanation as to why this happened. Never offered any apology or anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

spartan. you get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: convenient location to work. relatively inexpensive.
Cons: internet service
Location: a few fast food places nearby. not much else.
everything was ok or acceptable except internet service: slow and kept dropping out. tech support was no help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Not bad for the price the people where nice

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Not bad for the price the people where nice beds a tougher than what Im used to but I did like the fridge, stove, and microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Amazing place to stay for the price!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean for a cheap price. Kitchenette was great!
Location: About 10 minutes north of downtown, and 25-30 minutes from Circuit of the Americas.
Room was clean and modern, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Note that they cater to extended stay guests, so a lot of the hotel freebies are missing -- shampoo and body wash, for example (there is soap). Iron and ironing board need to be checked out from downstairs, and if you want your sheets/towels cleaned, you need to take them downstairs yourself when you want it done. No biggie, because I stayed here for 5 nights, and would have only gotten 2 nights for the same price at a more upscale hotel. This place saved me about $600.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, Ca.

A good alternative place to stay for Formula 1

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The staff at the desk were very helpful and pleasant.
Stayed here because the price was better than the places that gouge you when it is Formula 1 weekend. It is also within a reasonable distance from the COTA track. Despite being close to the highway it was quiet, but my room was at the back of the hotel. I could not figure out what type of neighborhood it was in though. There were some weird people around and a few beggars but I encountered that in other parts of the area too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better for the price.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
No housekeeping. Phone didn't work. I killed numerous roaches and ants in the bathroom. Homeless living right next door. Not bad, I just wouldn't recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value Place Review

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, staff were all courteous and friendly.
Cons: the elevator was out of order for a short time.
Location: it was located right of I35 on the north end of Austin Tx. easy access to many restaurants and other facilities near by.
Was about to arrive late. The assistant manger called me to see if I was going to honor my reservation. Let her know I was on my way and would be there in a few minutes. Thought that was very courteous of her, rather than just give the room to someone else because of a no show. Good Job!