Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable rates

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very clean room, quiet, staff was very friendly and very helpful, had a great stay and would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Laura B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property should your travels bring you back to Austin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complimentary WiFi

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Comparable to a Motel 6, except cleaner. Have to pay for WiFi and they do not have amenities, so bring your own soap/shampoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Laura B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are now offering a tier of free internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, cute hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was a bit confusing. The office closed at 10pm and I was checking in at Midnight ( which I noted on my purchase). There was no sign saying please call after hours for check in so it got me a bit worried. Luckily I called the after hour phone line to see how do I check in if the office is closed and someone who lives in the hotel came down with my key. They need to inform people how to check in after hours.
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a bed. Nothing special.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom lights went out. Room lights flickered. Halls smelled funky. It's a bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable and clean.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Out of all the most affordable hotels I've stayed at in this area, the front office staff was friendly and the room was the cleanest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely felt like home away from home. I never once feared anything because they made sure to cover it all! Wifi could've been better but it worked so overall no complaints on our end!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will look into the issue with the internet. Thank you for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Bed Was Bad... mattresses would Move side 2 side ...and Bed frame had some Sharpe Edges !!! Otherwise it was an Enjoyable Stay...Great Price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced with the bed, we are looking to make changes. Thank you for sharing your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I will never stay at a Value Place again. The whole building smelled like burnt celery. The room smelled like smoke and dirty cat litter. Wi-Fi did not work. Bed was horrible. No pillow covers,,,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate the feedback to make changes for future guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review!