Ratings based on 3,619 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Have been there twice. It is very nice. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near downtown.

Posted May 30, 2017
We had 3 rooms here for a week stay. Everyone was so nice and treated us very well. Rooms were super clean and the pool was awesome! Overall an excellent place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
This is the fourth time I book this hotel and very satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 15, 2017
I love the location. The pillows are too small and soft. I wasn't pleased with Wyndham's policy of not giving receipts to customers who paid through Expedia. The person at the front desk printed a blank receipt after asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great place

Posted May 9, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, super clean, nice ambience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.y.

Dirty transient hotel.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The location was very good but there are other hotels not far from this one too.
Cons: Quite a bit! We just never felt safe or comfortable here! Replace the carpet please or have it streamed clean !
Location: Great location to downtown and the highway.
We stayed almost 2 weeks in Texas at 4 hotels. This one was the worst! We were there less than 10 mins and my wife was harassed by people staying there. The hotel seems to house local section 8 families. Some of the people walking the hallway seemed out of place there. One lady was moving her worldly belongings from one room to another!! Who travels with box fans and other home belongings?? The hallway carpet on the 4 th floor was discussing! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The ceilings in the hallway were low. I could touch them. The shower you have to bend down to get wet. If you're 6 feet or plus you will Hate it. This hotel does not give you soap. We were there three nights and four days and not once did they leave us a single bar of soap. There was a blue bar opened and used by the sink. The staff wasn't overly friendly . We stayed away from the restaurant! To many odd people there. You had the toothless lady walking the hallway, the bare foot guy too! I was surprised at the condition of this hotel. I'll think twice before I stay at another one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Friendly stuff, very nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Very nice hotel friendly people, I'm women and stayed there by myself few days, felt safe, food was ok, nice bar area, worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Nice, clean hotel, close to transit

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was within very close proximity to a bus stop so I had no problem getting to downtown Austin via Capitol Metro. Took maybe 20-25 minutes to get downtown. The pool and hot tub were nice and the courtesy shuttle to/from Austin airport were very convenient. Had some great conversations with staff as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corsicana, TX

Nice hotel, near my convention.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity
The first night the air did not work correctly, however, could have been user error. I reported it the next morning and they had it fixed by the time I was back in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel rooms look nice, but it's easy to see its all cosmetic. The hotel it's old and it shows. A/C unit in the room cannot be turned off and the thermostat has very limited settings (eco, fan, auto) which means it will run in the middle of the night and being an older unit it will be LOUD. other than that it's ok.