Ratings based on 3,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty room quickly and graciously exchanged.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Gracious and accomodating staff---quiet low key atmosphere
Cons: Completion of re-model currently underway. A shop worn look in old and soiled hallway carpeting
Location: not sure
/Excellent service----very nice staff-----check in and check out very efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Refreshing Stay in the City

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were very pleased with this hotel; it was very clean, comfortable & such a refreshing atmosphere. Being observant, I noticed no carpet yet beautiful flooring. The toilet was placed diagonally which is a smart idea for space in the bathroom. The pool area was obviously well kept. The only suggestion is to have the jacuzzi warmer. Staff is friendly & professional. The rental price met our budget!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Most of the staff were friendly. Food was mediocre at best, although palatable. Convenient interstate location.
Cons: Customer service. Confirmed reservations and special needs requests not met, after being verified. Limited menu. Limited parking. Pets in restarant
Location: Very few higher-end restaurants locally. Horrendous traffic issues. Very little retail activity in area.
I booked a 1st floor room by the pool with handicapped facilities months ago. I came in a day earlier than expected, and luckily they had several available rooms although not for handicapped. I was told just to come down to the desk the following morning to change keys and get my reserved suite. When I went down the next morning, SURPRISE...my room was not available and I had to remain on the 3rd floor without the amenities I had reserved. I am a stage 4 cancer patient with very limited mobility. When making my reservations, my needs were explicitly explained, acknowledged and my reservation was confirmed. When confronted, the rude gentleman at the desk simply stated "we make no guarantees regarding reservations" turned his back on me and walked away. I've spent countless nights with Wyndham personally and have used them for corporate functions. That will no longer be the case. Whether the fault lies with Wyndham or Expedia, I can't completely confirm. I CAN guarantee, however, that this will be the last time EITHER receive any of MY business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
initially the AC wasn't working well. Maintenance got it up an running in no time. No other issues. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Room was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good location and clean hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Very central to highways to get to airport, downtown, zilker Park etc - very clean and has restaurant and bar inside. Quiet area. Outdoor pool and hot tub cool but overrun by crickets!! Pretty gross. Overall good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Great hotel for the price and location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The hot tub and pool are nice. The rooms were very quiet and clean.
Cons: The airport shuttle only runs on the hour, so we had to take a cab which was a bit inconvenient.
Location: Very close to downtown Austin, close to food trucks and the big park.
Great and updated rooms with great insulation, we didn't hear any of our neighbors! The staff was friendly and the room was really clean. The lobby could be a bit more tidy, but otherwise this was a great hotel! The pool and hot tub were nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, inexpensive hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The staff was outstanding. Quick check-in & check out. I had a minor issue with the room phone not charging & maintenance responded within minutes & fixed it. The room was cramped (I had a single bed), and as I was on the first floor, I was concerned about the lock on the sliding glass door. There wasn't a cross-bar to lock it more security, just a handle lock which made me nervous. Although the room service person was very polite, the food itself was mediocre. But, it was clean and one of the cheaper hotels close to downtown Austin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Staff was friendly, location was convenient. Room was very humid and my feet stuck to the floor with every step I took. Lots of small gnat-like bugs and woke up to a giant black cricket dead in the middle of the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Solid no-frills hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Great customer care, free airport shuttle
Cons: Since the airport shuttle only runs once every hour, they could use the same shuttle for a trip to the downtown core.
Location: The hotel is fairly isolated, but within a short cab ride to either the airport, downtown, or festival grounds.
Went to Austin for a music festival, which raised the prices for downtown hotels. Staying a few minutes out of the downtown core saved a bunch of money. The hotel is fine, though a little dated with some wear and tear. The amenities in the room were good. The hotel staff was very helpful, and had a table set up for returning festival goers with reasonably prices food and drinks - a perfect example of catering to their guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didnt sleep at all

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very loud with freeway noise and air system. Bright light from under the door