Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent value!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent value. Great location. Friendly staff. Newly renovated rooms. We enjoyed our stay very much and will likely stay there again the next time we visit Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Best place in Austin

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This is the only hotel I stay in when I go to Austin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would rate a 3.5

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Overall, the hotel was nice. The rooms were clean and the amenities were good. The two things which were a bit disappointing were that breakfast was not included and was pretty expensive. There is a cafe from which you can order scones and such and that's what we did the second morning. Also, the shuttle to the airport run only on the hour. If they offered on the half hour also, it would be much more convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel was fine. Only real complaint is that the air conditioning kept turning off in the middle of the night and we would have to get up to turn it back on. Sometimes it would turn back on by itself but was super loud when it did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great room and room service! Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, CO

Great place

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to get to from the airport. Centrally located.
Cons: First floor room needed an extra blanket in the closet. It didn't have hot water.
Location: We went to the Historical Museum which was terrific. We also toured the Captiol grounds on Christmas Day. We ate at two great restaurants.
We stayed 3 nights when we got into Austin. Our 5th floor room was lovely and clean. We stayed one night on our way home about a week later and our room on the first floor wasn't the greatest. We didn't have hot water. The staff at the café was super friendly, the food terrific! All in all a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice place will stay again

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It's was a really cute place to stay. The front desk was great it clean n very Austin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: awesome bed
Cons: shuttle services more frequently than on the top of the hour. perhaps every 30 mins
loved it .. will return and refer others to this hotel ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I enjoyed my stay more because everyone was very friendly -- from the front desk to the cleaning ladies. A friendly face and a smile really makes a big difference to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not Great

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: free airport shuttle
Cons: cleaner hallways
Location: not walking distance from anything
Checked in at 4 PM and hallways covered with dirty laundry. Room was decent despite a creepy crawling bug scurrying under the lamp. Airport shuttle is free.