Ratings based on 3,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Cons: Queen bed instead of double Pillow was hard
The location is good. It is near south congress and Saint Edwards. The beds were uncomfortable, the pillows were hard, and the air conditioning was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Joseph- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the beds and pillows in your room. Our hotel does not offer queen sized beds but instead we have double/full sized beds, or you can reserve a king sized bed. We always appreciate feedback on how to make our guest's stays more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
it's okay. The location is good, close to downtown! And just 5 mins near the supercenter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Nice hotel.

Posted May 29, 2016
It was comfortable for me because I assisted to a seninar inside it. One bad thing was by the time I need it to eat it wasn't food available to buy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Older hotel, off I35 in Riverside

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Unless they remodeled, I am not sure.
Location: As mentioned earlier, the location was a bit sketch. It does provide easy access from I35, but its south of downtown, so traffic sucks.
Should have read the reviews a bit more closely. This location was a bit sketchy. The hotel itself is nice, but was under repair or renovation - not a lot of people around. The neighborhood was mildly scary, honestly. If I hadn't had my husband with me...I might have tried to locate another hotel (Need to do better research later on) The staff was nice enough, but nothing stood out as terribly friendly. (in fact, the guy checking us in was a bit snarky) The decor was interesting - obviously highlighting live music legends in Austin - but everything seemed a bit outdated. Bonus - Starbucks. Drawback - old building and weird smells.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted May 18, 2016
Check in was easy, a/c card was different but acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Joseph- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate feedback and are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Close to the airport. Had a nice room by the pool. Staff are very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direkt an der Autobahn und sonst nichts in d. Nähe

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: Elektrische Installationen erneuern.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Autobahn. Es gibt nicht viel in der Nähe.
Auffallend waren defekte Anlagen im Zimmer - ratternde Klimaanlage, die man nicht ausschalten kann, ratternde Ventilation im Bad, schlechte Beleuchtung, sowie ein ratternder Kühlschrank, der egal mit welcher Einstellung immer mit Maximalstärke lief und alles tief einfror.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Location, cost and comfort of the hotel worked perfect for our touring of downtown and surroundings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was convenient - close to where we needed to be

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The hotel is clean - just dark & dated room was clean but there were no good lamps or lights in the room - no good reading or work lights, even the bathroom light was dim
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: very nice
Cons: no vent or exhaust in bathroom or spray machine
Location: Very close to a lot of music events
we had a very good time and will come back the next time we come back to Texas