Ratings based on 3,567 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel rooms look nice, but it's easy to see its all cosmetic. The hotel it's old and it shows. A/C unit in the room cannot be turned off and the thermostat has very limited settings (eco, fan, auto) which means it will run in the middle of the night and being an older unit it will be LOUD. other than that it's ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Tx

Convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was a short drive from my meeting place in downtown Austin and was reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was very good and the servers were excellent. Although my room was on the I-35 side it was quiet and I got a great nights sleep. My only critique is the need to clean or replace the 5th floor hall carpet. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location was very convenient especially to travel to and from downtown Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Don't eat the pasta

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Stay was very comfortable! This was my third stay here and I ordered the fish tacos fornrokm service. Very delish! Pasta alfredo was horrible! Clean room and nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE this dog friendly hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Being dog friendly was the most important part of our decision to stay here. But we were pleasantly surprised at the cleaniness of the hotel. The one critique is that they had a little refrigerator but no microwave in the room. Not a deal breaker and we will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Brittney , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am happy you got to bring your dog akong for the trip we do have two microwaves available for guest use let us know when you will be back and we can place you close to one of them! thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable and fair

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was clean, nice, and spacious. With the cheap price compared to other hotels, this hotel gives you more for what you played for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Room Upgrade!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I booked a double room and was given a very comfortable suite. Easy to get to and very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denison, Texas

Austin Modern Home tour

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel was cared for and clean but nothing special. It was the first hotel I have ever stayed in that had laminate flooring instead of carpet in the room. My first thought was it would be noisier. One elevator was out our entire stay. Good value but not what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great bang for the buck

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Has everything you need and a little more. Conveniently located to I-35, South Congress area at St. Ed's University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel without the price

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the downtown area and very comfortable beds.
Cons: Wifi strength was lacking.
Location: The hotel is basically across from the St. Edward's University. It's also close to the downtown area.
It's location is very close to the downtown area. We were able to do more things since we didn't have to waste time driving. The room was both clean and comfortable.