Ratings based on 3,528 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great amenities! Starbucks what?!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was nice, and loved having coffee shop at the hotel, but there were people in the hall being loud at 3 am. Our friends had the same experience that night on a completely different floor. We had to go out and ask them to be quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Value for money, very clean and comfortable, very helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Good value basic hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Staff. Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Business center for hotel guests. You really need to find space for two or three computers...not just screens. People on vacation still need to che
Location: Nothing to do without a car. We did take a walk up the block.
Staff is friendly and accomodating. Service to the airport via shuttle was excellent. Faciilties leave something to be desired. The "Business center" is two computer screens in two dining booths in the lobby. The computers do not have USB ports so you cannot use a flash drive or external drive. There is no privacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle service.
Location: There is nothing to do within walking distance.
I liked that the room floors were not carpeted and that we were on second floor so we could easily take the stairs since, as many people have said before, only one out of the two elevators worked during our two night stay. Staff were friendly. We didn't spend much time in the hotel or eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again...

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very close to St. Edward's University. On site restaurant food is average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near highway but quiet

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Not fancy but quiet and comfortable with nice pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel although elevator was broken. Needs to offer continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Lovely Hotel with Great Amenities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Decided to change our hotel to Wyndham Garden at the last minute before our trip and let me just say how happy we were with that decision! Lovely, clean, convenient, and swanky little hotel for a great price. The hotel seems to be very well managed and it has all the amenities to make your stay comfortable. Two options for restaurant menus and a bar/lounge made it easy for us to relax and enjoy our anniversary. Thanks for the wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Off highway and close to amendities

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Hopefully the elevator is fixed by now?
Location: Torchy's, gas station, Walmart, Rainey Street
We stayed here for a couple nights late Dec 2016. Great staff, clean hotel, right off the highway, and close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location. Room was awesome even though the bathroom was pretty small. The business center printer was out of ink, but the staff printed for me at the front desk!