Ratings based on 2,631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Close to do most activities.
Cons: More people working the bar and the AC system.
Checking in was a breeze. Also I was allowed to check in early. The A/C system didn't get cool enough to my comfort but still delt with it. while I was at the bar the baar tender was more focused on 2 other guess that it took a while to get a drink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia's rating was wrong for this hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Uncomfortable, old, very small rooms and bathrooms. This type of a bathroom one can find on a cruise ship.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, great location and amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Stayed just one night for a weekend getaway but would totally return again. Everything went smoothly from check-in to check-out; the room was clean and comfy and quiet, the pool and hot tub were very nice, the hotel restaurant had a rather excellent breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. Located right along I-35 just south of downtown, but for those who want to dodge the traffic and take advantage of the awesome CAP METRO system one of the frequent local routes (#7) stops at the street corner immediately southeast of the hotel property. That location was part of the reason that I chose the hotel in the first place, and it was totally worth it, though the hotel was wonderful enough on its own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Although room was small, it was smartly laid out with built in counter top. Lights in bathroom gave your bare skin a healthy glow :)
Cons: Figure out a better way to save energy than limiting the AC's ability to do its job. And how about a frig in the room?
Location: Location was convenient for me, nice to be able to access from Ben White or I-35
Seemed like a nice enough place, although from rating and reviews I expected more. Staff were pleasant, property was nice, and room seemed well kept, except for recliner that looked 10 years older than everything else in room, and deadbolt that never engaged, knob just spun. Biggest problem was AC which was barely adequate to cool room, and would reset back to default setting every time it shut off. Result was a warm, muggy room (carpet felt wet on bare feet), and having to get up several times each night to turn the thermostat down so the AC would come on again and dry it out a little. I guess this was their "green" policy, but it just doesn't work in the middle of a Texas summer. I've visited Austin a half dozen times in past year, and would rank this below any of the other similarly priced hotels I've used for that reason alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Close to highway and the downtown area. Comfortable rooms.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by John M. , EPC
Thank you for taking a moment to write about your stay at the Wyndham Garden Austin. I was delighted to read that our South Central Austin location was convenient for your traveling needs. We cannot wait to welcome back in the future. All the Best, John Magnuson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nice hotel! Good service only thing that was wrong in our room was the air vent was way too loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Very nice, comfortable and clean.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
The whole family enjoyed our stay. Very clean hotel, nice staff and easy to get to and from.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by John M. , EPC
Thank you for the kind remarks about the Wyndham Garden Austin. I was so happy to read that your entire family was able to enjoy your trip. I will be sure to pass along your remarks to the staff. Best Wishes, John Magnuson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

nice hotel close to State Capitol

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Definitely the pool !
Cons: friendly, more helpful staff.
Location: State Capitol , Bob Bullock Museum, Congress Ave , Sixth Street (didn't go, but was close!)
Very clean facilities, cool pool !! hot tub...very enjoyable. Restaurant pricey !! food was good, but not for what we had to pay. lobby was nice, always clean. staff friendly, but not overly.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by John M., EPC
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Austin for your recent traveling needs. I was thrilled to read that you were able to relax and enjoy our pool and hot tub throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes, John Magnuson Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is convenient.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The location was great, right off 35. I do have some complaints regarding the room. Restroom had ants. AC wasn't cooling properly. Beds were small. (Full size) I may have missed the bed description. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Right off 35

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Easy to find. Good gated parking. Clean room. Friendly helpful employees.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by John M. , EPC
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Austin. I was pleased to read that our staff was friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Austin. Warm Regards, John Magnuson Front Office Manager