Ratings based on 3,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
It was average. The hotel was nice enough. Nothing particularly special. Clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

We felt safe while we were there.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: With the gate, we felt safe. . Room service rates were reasonable. We loved the check out time.
Cons: More wash clothes
We were really exhausted when we arrived at the hotel. The gate was opened quickly, check in was easy. Our room was comfortable, we put out our do not disturb sign and slept in. We were close to the elevator, but we heard no noise from the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

Excellent location just outside of Austin.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Stayed overnight for an early morning audition at Ballet Austin. Convenient location. Comfortable room. Nice coffee shop in lobby that served Starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient and welcoming

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Lobby (cool photos of musicians) and staff
Cons: Scalding water in bathroom. That can be pretty dangerous if you had small kids in the room.
Location: Airport is not far. Cathedral of junk is a few streets away but not walkable.
I enjoyed our one-night stay at the Wyndham. We had a car so free parking was a plus. We didn't have to be downtown so this hotel is perfect. Staff was very nice and made us feel welcome. The restaurants and bar seem nice although we didn't get to try them out. Room was spacious and with a partly modernized set up. It was clean and comfortable. I followed the advice of another reviewer and picked a room on the higher floors and it was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, older hotel, good service

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The staff were excellent - very attentive and accommodating. The hotel is a bit on the older side. They have renovated the bathrooms which are in great shape. The rooms are quaint and smell clean. No noise issues. Room service was fast. Near the freeway and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Accomodation in Austin, Texas

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Price is good. Location is good. Staff helpful.
Cons: Carpets in the hallways and in the room seemed dark. Lighter ones would be more welcoming or maybe they just need a deep clean.
Location: Lots of park and recreational areas, museums ans shoppng. Austin and the surrounding area has the best food in Texas. Try Enoteca or the Taverna
Stayed at the Wyndham Garden Hotel on I35 and H71. Good reception, easy to check-in. good sized room (king bed) with own bathroom, TV, Fridge, Safe, Air Con. Clean sheets and towels everyday. Breakfast menu very good, didn't try any other meals. There's hundreds of places to eat out in Austin. It took me only an hour and a half to walk to the capitol building (and I don't walk very fast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious, easy access to Austin

Posted Jan 28, 2016
All good. Hall rugs could use a cleaning. Breakfast was good, bath spacious, nice view of Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel for my business trip

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The hotel is nice. I didn't eat eat at the restaurant but enjoyed visiting with Katie at the bar. She was very helpful and kept her bar very clean. The room was very accommodating and comfortable. I had a meeting near downtown and Uber rides were only about $8 each way. It's older but overall it's a good quality for a great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndham Garden - Austin

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and staff was friendly.
We were totally pleased with our stay at the Wyndham Garden - Austin and would totally recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to stay with family

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: quiet and convenient environment
Cons: none
Location: none
very quiet and convenient to access from roads. very nice bar and restraurant etc