Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay considering hotel location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: Resturants,gas station are nearby to hotel.
Hotel is well equiped to serve the guests according to their need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, IN

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. I thought the bed was very hard but that is just a preference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by bconaway, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of our guest's feedback. We hope to serve you again if you return to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

great shelter in a storm

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nasty snow storm meant driving all the way to Cleveland that night, as originally planned, would not be wise, so we picked this hotel an hour short of the city. Perfect decision! Room was clean and comfortable, desk staff as nice as could be, and free breakfast was hearty. They even had a dark roast coffee option! Dinner a block away at a pub-style restaurant was great, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was perfect for our needs...

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
We were there to plan for and be a part of my mother's memorial service in Ashtabula. Were not in the room that much except to sleep. Easy access to I90, clean rooms, and friendly staff made it the perfect choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel minus check in person

Posted Jan 13, 2017
My kids and myself loved this hotel. The only downfall was the women at checkin was not very friendly and almost seems annoyed that I need to check in and asked if there was a pizza place around. Pool was nice, clean, and the kids had a great time.
5 out of 5
by KAREN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel for the Jefferson area.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room with two queens was a little cramped. The desk chair was large and blocked access to the one reading chair. The room was well cared for and clean. The breakfast was excellent, though the serving room was small. Seating area was small, but seemed to seat most people who were in the room at one time. Would stay here again under the same circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room and lobby

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I never have been disappointed in Hampton Inns as always seem top notch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room and the hotel were clean and staff was very friendly. My only issue was the overall size of the room. We stayed in a room with 2 Queen size beds and it seemed hard to move with only 3 of us in the room. I would definitely stay here again just based on the overall property and staff but I would choose a King size if available and have a little more room to move.