Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyandotte MI

Usually I stay at the Hampton in Austin. So glad I

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Usually I stay at the Hampton in Austin. So glad I
4 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Penalty Reservation

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the service was good. My complainant is with the booking service. There was a mix up with my reservation through Hotels.com and the hotel insisted I had to cancel my reservation first since I made the reservation through hotels.com. So I was forced to cancel the reservation so that the hotel would fix the reservation which meant a double charge for me..The reason I had to extend my room through hotels.com in the first place was that my father has been ill and I needed to help him with doctor appointments. I'm having trouble reaching hotels.com to file complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane Ann

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent beginning with the person who made the reservation. We would stay here again if we're in the area and/or recommend it to others. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
When we first checked in our bathroom was extremely dirty. They then switched our room. Then we went to swim and the pool was closed. This was the only reason I booked at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great Stay at Holiday In Express - Ashtabula-Gene

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay, the staff was friendly and welcoming, suggested a good restaurant to eat at, the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable, we finished our stay with a nice breakfast in the morning with a lot of options. We will pick this hotel to stay at in the future if we are passing thru next year.
4 out of 5
by Amy

comfy, but smoky

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was okay, not up to date, but the beds and pillows were very soft. The room did have an odor of smoke, though. We checked in late, and were only staying the one night, so didn't notify staff until checkout in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Underrated

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not sure why this hotel only has 2 1/2 star rating. It’s nice, clean, and has a good breakfast and nice common areas. Great location for wine tasting. We’ve stayed at the Hampton that is located right on the other side of 90, and I would say this is comparable, but cheaper. I would/will not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Location: Geneva on the Lake, Quaint downtown Ashtabula
Comfortable. Breakfast was standard. Decor was nice.