Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset , Pa

Nice friendly owner

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Checked o late was easy and nice. Next day my wife checked us out. The owner came out to car to thank us for staying and shake hands for staying. Very nice personal touch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing available in the area

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Checked in A/C didn't work. 30 minutes to get us moved to new room. Hotel had musty odor. Continental breakfast was very meager. Hotel in dire need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashtabula

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Not that great of a hotel, really boring and mediocre hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

OK - But not worth the rate

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Close to Rt 90 and not too far away from the lake.
Cons: Better breakfast area hours on the weekend, improved water pressure in the shower, nicer towels.
The hotel seems pretty outdated in décor, though the room was pretty clean. Shower could use some work and water pressure very low. Bed comfortable and clean. Room included a small fridge, microwave and a very small coffee maker. No blow dryer and only a couple of bath towels. Sunday "breakfast" area closed at 9am, which seems pretty early compared to other hotels - and options were very limited. This was fine for a quick overnight stop, but probably would not choose for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little choice of restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Carpet dirty. Ice machine empty. Staff very very nice and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean

Posted Aug 16, 2016
They put us in a room that had not been cleaned. The beds were not made,the toilet was not flushed, the shower curtain was torn.no hair dryer shower not cleaned and no shampoo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very clean

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Found items left by previous guests on the floor of the room. Floor Not vacuumed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Door didn't lock when I left room unless I worked to get locking mechanism I jammed each time. Toilet leaked water from base of toilet into floor throughout stay. One ice machine in hotel and it didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Close to highway, that is its only plus.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The bathroom was not very clean and the room was humid! The linens almost felt damp it was so humid. There is not many dining options as the hotel restaurant closed at 7pm and the bar is only open Friday - Sunday. I don't know the area at all was traveling east on I90 and the allowed dogs which was the only plus. I would keep driving over staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

over priced

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The place needs detailed. It would do them wonders.
Location: lake Erie is nearby and we spent all of our time there. The hotel was just for sleeping.
The hotel was overpriced. Breakfast was very minimal. The card keys to the doors did not work all the time. The room needs a very detailed cleaning. This is a last resort hotel.