Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, OH

Not the best, not the worst...

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Shower was hot. Quite.
Cons: Air conditioner working properly. Fix the cabinet so it doesn't keep coming open. Keep better eye on pool area. Fix the floors.
Location: Wasn't much. A gas station with a Denny's across the street, filled up a cpuple times, but didn't eat at Denny's. More food options one exit away.
Outside of Hotel was ok, parking was a little weird though. Hotel was pretty clean but the longer we were there noticed a few things. Front desk staff sometimes wasn't at desk or if someone was checking in, it took a while for them to get to you. Front desk was broken, being held together by tape. Elevator makes a weird noise. We used the stairs a few times and the landing right across from the desk, you feel like the floor is going to cave in. Our air conditioner worked maybe half the time, would sometimes blow cold air, but mostly just air. The floor had a little give to it, so every time you would walk around the room the clothes cabinet would shake and the door would come open. Had to put our cooler in front of it to keep closed. Paint peeling. Found a wrapped condom by the steps in the lobby...this was while standing in like for several minutes to let the front desk know there were about 10 unsupervised teens under the age of 17 in the pool area, throwing each other into the water, running, jumping, splashing, all this at 10:30 pm. We got about 20 minutes in the pool before it closed, FYI it's in indoor pool but not heated. Asked if a parent could be down there with them, no one ever came. Had breakfast once. Was ok. Scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits. The also had gravy, variety of doughnuts (from a box), heat and eat mini pancakes, fruit (which was already halfway brown when I got a banana.) Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice, clean and convenient!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
I stay here about every two to three weeks and the staff is very accommodating. If there was an issue with the room, the staff fixed it or put me in another room. My last stay was the best by far! Returning again at the end of the month!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted May 5, 2017
It was nice stay at Sleep Inn. It was quite, safe, good choices in breakfast, housekeeping and front desk staff was helpful, i requested late check out till 2pm and it happen with no extra charges. They know how to make thier guests happy. The only thing missing was USB outlet in room since i forgot to carry my USB adapter but i was able to borrow that from front desk clerk. OVER ALL good experience.
5 out of 5
by Eric

S great place to stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, beds were nice andnthe breakfast was well kept. Downside pool was getting redone which we were unaware when booked on hotels.com but tye front desk did give us a discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

no hot water

Posted Jan 30, 2017
when i called the front desk to inquire why there was no hot water they seemed surprised that i was the only room in the hotel without hot water?!?!?!?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine, but...

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
We picked this hotel for the indoor pool. No where online did it say the pool was closed. Felt like false advertising. However, the room and breakfast were fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didn't get what I expected

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The staff would be the best thing about this hotel. They were very nice and welcoming. Very apologetic and tried to help out.
Cons: The hotel rooms need some work....
Location: We chose this location because it is right off the exit. There are gas stations and food locations nearby. 55 miles from cleveland OH.
We arrived to a very pleasing and clean lobby. The front desk person was very kind and welcoming. He couldn't find our reservation in their system. We booked two weeks prior through Expedia. After speaking to a manager, she was able to log into Expedia and find the reservation. He put us in a room on the 1st floor and then per managers request moved us to the 3rd floor. I grabbed the rest of us (hubby and 4 kids) along with our bags and hauled it up to the 3rd floor. Entered the room to find the beds stripped and overflowing trash - basically our room wasn't ready for guests. Went back to front desk with everyone and all our stuff and with many apologies were given the original room on the 1st floor. That room was ready to stay in, however needed much repair - safety door lock broken, shower nob fell off, wallpaper peeling off in bathroom, stains on ceiling and walls, sink cabinet seperating from frame. It was late and we were passing through and since we had already moved rooms before we just wanted to crash. The staff were nice and welcoming. Very apologetic for our inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied customer

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Could use more storage space for clothes. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Free breakfast was a little different every day. Nice to have a pool.Location made for easy access to interstate. Will use them again.