Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.E. PA

This hotel met all of our needs & was easy to find

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, friendly staff & comfortable bed. We wish we had time to use the pool. It looked very inviting.
Cons: The carpet in front of the sink had either stains or burn marks, but that didn't interfere with our comfort.
Location: We were attending the D- D reenactment in a nearby town, Conneaut.
The room was very comfortable. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The night shift front desk attendant, Joshua, was especially helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillett, PA.

Staff know their restaurants

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and neat
Location: Wineries, Beautiful Lake Erie and Geneva State Park
The young man who was working the desk referred us to a restaurant near the hotel and told us he had never been, but the food was excellant. Well, he wasn't lying. The Clay diner did have wonderful food. We informed him when we returned that he wasn't lying!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massillon

Vintage

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Staff was wonderful breakfast was amazing. The only complaint is they need full size pillows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Right of interstate and easy to find. The breakfast nook is small; there's a second room they use but it's not obvious. The indoor pool area isn't vented and was sweltering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Right off highway

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice place to rest for the night. Comfy beds but pillows were awful. Nice breakfast as well. Would stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Pamela Jenkins, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: Television needs an upgrade
Standard room. Television was sub par. Some channels were not viewable from the snow static.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Pamela, Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, our tvs are fairly new, so I will check into this situation, to make sure that another guest doesnt experience this as well. Have a great summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I saw on the Hotels.com website that the continental breakfast there was average. It was average at best. The employee that was in charge of keeping things stocked, etc., was less than enthusiastic to be there, let alone help clean up a spill and stock syrup for the waffles. Otherwise, the room was clean and the other employees were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Pamela, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you were not happy with our breakfast department, and want to assure you that I will do everything I can to make sure that another guest doesnt' feel that we feel short of meeting their expectations
4 out of 5
by Gretchen from Columbus, OH

Great value for the price...

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding. Antonio was the best, very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our staff, it is great to see that they were able to meet your expectations, as we strive to assure each guest wishes to return to our hotel when they are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review, please feel free to respond to my email and let us know if there are any additonal suggestions or concerns that you have that would assist us in meeting your expectations.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Canal Winchester, Ohio

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice, clean hotel, with a nice breakfast included, for a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Pamela, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and sincerely hope that you will wish to continue to stay at our hotel when you are in the area.