Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

no hot water

Posted Jan 30, 2017
when i called the front desk to inquire why there was no hot water they seemed surprised that i was the only room in the hotel without hot water?!?!?!?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didn't get what I expected

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The staff would be the best thing about this hotel. They were very nice and welcoming. Very apologetic and tried to help out.
Cons: The hotel rooms need some work....
Location: We chose this location because it is right off the exit. There are gas stations and food locations nearby. 55 miles from cleveland OH.
We arrived to a very pleasing and clean lobby. The front desk person was very kind and welcoming. He couldn't find our reservation in their system. We booked two weeks prior through Expedia. After speaking to a manager, she was able to log into Expedia and find the reservation. He put us in a room on the 1st floor and then per managers request moved us to the 3rd floor. I grabbed the rest of us (hubby and 4 kids) along with our bags and hauled it up to the 3rd floor. Entered the room to find the beds stripped and overflowing trash - basically our room wasn't ready for guests. Went back to front desk with everyone and all our stuff and with many apologies were given the original room on the 1st floor. That room was ready to stay in, however needed much repair - safety door lock broken, shower nob fell off, wallpaper peeling off in bathroom, stains on ceiling and walls, sink cabinet seperating from frame. It was late and we were passing through and since we had already moved rooms before we just wanted to crash. The staff were nice and welcoming. Very apologetic for our inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location and service

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, good nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Place to crash

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Needed a room for the night close to work due to annual inventory, comfortable bed and quiet.
Cons: Bathroom sink was very slow draining, going to be clogged soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed for overnight stay. Was comfortable/pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast eggs were awful, yogurt was expired, French toast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napanee, Ontario Canada

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly and courteous upon our late arrival. Manager made a point of asking us if our stay was satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by gm.oh218@choicehotels.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much posting a review, we sincerely hope that you did enjoy your stay. and wish to return when you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 5:00pm, our room was not ready. We went ahead to dinner with family not able to change clothes after putting our luggage back in the car! The WiFi was not working and our Air conditioner leak water on the carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Bad Security

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: Close to Lake Erie with all you can do by a Lake.
Anybody can walk into Hotel. No locks on outside doors. Doors to your room had a 1/4 in space when shut. Pool was filthy. Broken ice makers or not enough ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations, and want to assure you that I will work diligently to correct any issues neccessary. We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future, so you can see that our hotel staff take pride in a great hotel and giving the guests a great experience at Sleep Inn