Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

My stay at the Hotel Mayorazgo

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the location. It was a 5 minute walk to the Metro, it was close to the Royal Palace. I liked it as it was a boutique style of hotel.
Location: The Metro is nearby, The Royal Palace and gardens nearby, great shopping strip, loads of eateries.
I stayed a few days at the Hotel Mayorazgo a few days before joining a 12 day tour anjd I wanted some time for myself to explore Madrid. The hotel was in a great location, close to the Palace, Royal Garden and the Metro. The hotel was a pleasant surprise, it was warm and inviting from the moment I stepped into the foyer. The bar area, the piano the fountain were all beautiful and relaxing. The room although functional was large and spacious. I would stay at this hotel again if time permits and can recommend ii as an enjoyable stay for anyone that is thinking of booking a room in Madrid. The price was very reasonasle and will not break the budget.
2 out of 5
by Hector r

Maybe a 2 star horwl

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend this hotel, There are a lot more hotel like this one in the area for the same or better price. AC. Did not work, rooms are really noisy and the toilet had the handle broken.
5 out of 5
by Mahendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning in room.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We spent two nights here in June. Madrid was hot and the air conditioning in our room wasn't working. We mentioned this 4 times to the staff over the time of our stay. They did nothing to fix it, wouldn't switch our room, and offered us nothing for compensation. Poorly handled by staff and we had two horrible, expensive nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

Bad Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I really didn't like the hotel, was a bad experiense.
4 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not confortable

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Crazy,no a/c with 80 degree outside .!don't visit again ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Only the staff, the hotel is clean and new facilities but is to expensive for the things that it have. The parking facility is also very expensive.
Cons: They have to improve quality vs charges and change priorities.
Location: The location is more or less near of "Plaza mayor" approx. 15 min walking
We travel frequently to Madrid and use to stay in this hotel, last time they were in active remodelation and they give us old room with a very bad humidity odor, we arrived late and no time or energy for change room.I said that was the last time in this hotel. Unfortunately i give them another trial and when did the check in and went to my room i found that the air conditioner wasn't working. I call to administration and informed me that the whole hotel was without air conditioner, but they didn't inform us or all the people that were arriving. They give us one of the new rooms , but just in the front of police station, so we couldn't open window , so we didn't sleep all night.
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

Terrific Hotel and Its Location

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great. Plaza España, Palacio Real, Gran Via restos, shops and theatres are so near. Plaza Mayor and Mercado San Miguel is not that far either. Retiro Park is at a long walk along Gran Via and it's still okay... subway stations are present along the path, as another option. We walked all over and at the end, just took a cab back to the hotel. Lots of delicious restaurants just outside, many spots to visit are just walking distance away. I like the hotel's public area's interior...makes me feel the olden times. The rooms are big enough. We opened our windows for fresh air and closed most lights as they make the room too warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lht

Excellent city hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent hotel with great staff.fantastic breakfast