Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

High expectations. Real disappoinment sadly

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Room wasn't ready when we arrived so had to stay in another room for the first night which was a double when we had booked a twin. Cld not have our room until 11am next day so spent the following morning waiting! Air con really loud. Room really needs decorating. Windowsill not cleaned. Safe broken. Fridge made the room so hot. Awful stay we had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to a lot of the sights and very close subway

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Friendly staff Really cool inside, with the use of colours and lighting.
Location: 2 metro stations Hundreds of outdoor restaurants/bars etc 30 seconds from Plaza Mayor
Really did well this year picking our hotels, Petit Palace Plaza Mayor was very close to a lot of the attractions, markets etc. We were 30 second walk to Plaza Mayor, 5 minute walk to two different subway stations. It was also an Expedia VIP hotel, and since we were VIP qualified, were given an upgraded room and also given a little device that connected to our phones through whatever that gave us free internet no matter where we went in Madrid. That alone saved me $10 per day that I would of had to pay Telus, my phone/internet provider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Beautiful rooms in a great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Was extremely happy with the spacious room. The bed was comfortable and after having tiny showers throughout Europe the huge shower was great! The location is easy walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by María Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole Thank you for the great review of our hotel and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Madrid. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, location and our spacious room, and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards María Franco Petit Palace Plaza Mayor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts UK

Modern clean and convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The location is excellent - lovely to walk out the door into Madrid. The staff were very professional and polite. They spoke good English which was a great help and offered us to leave our suitcases once we had checked out so we didnt have to lug yhem round for the day before leaving Madrid. The room was clean and had nice big window, ac, tv (though all spanish channels- didnt really watch it at all) nice ensuite with v good shower! Towels provided and changed. Lots of freebies- wash shampoo tooth brush set razor even! A safe in the room.. table and chair too. Good mirrors! There wasnt anything missing! We had lindor chocs but i didnt fancy as theu had melted and reformed so a bit unappetising! And the bed was hard for my liking but thats personal preference i guess. Thank you for a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Maria Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Lucy Thank you very much for choosing Petit Palace Plaza Mayor during your recent visit to Madrid and for such a fantastic review! Thank you also so much for your kind words and for sharing your feedback with us. We are very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found particularly attractive our location, the room and of course, our wonderful staff. We hope to welcome you very soon. Best regards María Franco Petit Palace Plaza Mayor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Location location location!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Lovely hotel just a few steps from Mercado San Miguel and Plaza Mayor. Wide choice of restaurants and shops close by. Hotel is quiet and a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by María Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Max Thank you for the great review of our hotel and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Madrid. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, location and our good breaksfast. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards María Franco Petit Palace Plaza Mayor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Grand Plaza

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect
Location: Near the Plaza Mayor, outdoor cafes and Palace
Nice hotel, great room layout, beautiful bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Maria Franco - Front Dek Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very grateful to hear from you and know that has enjoyed their stay in Madrid and our hotel. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, small hotel in the center of old Madrid, clo

Posted May 25, 2017
This is a small hotel, tiny lobby, across the street from the Plaza Mayor and the San Miguel Market. Small rooms but nice beds and very clean rooms with a very nice breakfast. The location is the selling point but the staff are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by María Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Madrid. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, location and our staff´s work, and hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, María Franco Petit Palace Mayor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by María Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Madrid. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, location and our staff´s work, and hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, María Franco Petit Palace Mayor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location and highly recommended

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and overall very high standard
Cons: Staff should be more firm with those disturbing others.
Very close to Plaza Mayor, clean and modern style with a hard-to-beat breakfast. Staff were always helpful. Only shortcoming was a group of inconsiderate people who were allowed to stay in the corridor while they waited for their rooms to be ready; their luggage blocked the corridor and they were left to talk loudly and disturb others with nobody telling them to stop or at least quieten down.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by María Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it help us to improve our services. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, location and our staff´s work,. We are sorry for the noise the other guests, We try to control the noisiest guest, but we do not always get it. We hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, María Franco Petit Palace Mayor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaxaca

Great location

Posted May 11, 2017
If you're looking for a nice hotel and a great location, this is your best choice. It's conveniently located in front of Mercado San Miguel where you can find the best tapas of Madrid and just steps away from Plaza Mayor. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by María Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Sofia Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing us, and for spending your time filling up the survey. It is really important for us, as it helps us to improve our service. It will be a pleasure to see you back in Petit Palace Mayor. Best regards, María Franco | Front Desk Manager Petit Palace Mayor