Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful room in a historic building

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Loved the charm of this hotel. Period building & rooms. As others noted, there is a fair amount of street noise if your room overlooks the avenue. I’m a heavy sleeper so it wasn’t a problem. It’s a 10 minute walk to restaurants and beyond to get to the heart of Auxerre attractions. While I loved the property and staff on their own, I would rethink the location if I wanted to explore more of Auxerre on foot over several days.
5 out of 5
by Mary

A nice getaway from the A6.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
A very quick stop on our way back to Paris. After driving all day it was a delight to stay at this lovely hotel. The town was quite interesting, and the chablis delicious. The room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Comfortable, good location, recommended

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent front desk, professional and attentive staff, large room, comfortable bed, immaculate bathroom with large tub. Walkable (8 min) to historic center. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Makram

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff did it's utmost to make our stay pleasant and yet with complete discretion. Very friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Certainly Stay Again

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful front desk staff; was able to check in early. Easy parking. Room was small, but comfortable and spotless. Beautifully decorated. Nice bathroom. Heat/climate control worked well and appeared new. Our room faced the street...>was a bit noisy. Would ask for a room on the non-street side. We don't eat breakfast, but no hassle getting just (reasonably priced) coffee.
5 out of 5
by Marin

A charming old fashioned hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old building, at the edge of the old town. We arrived late and stayed only one night, so we did not have the time to explore the garden. Our Privilege Double Room had a Marechal name as all the others, but it was peaceful, big and nicely decorated in an old fashioned way. Good quality bed. The bathroom is in need of redecorating. Excellent breakfast, nicely served and containing tasty local produce.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand mansion

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely city beautiful architecture. Lots of trees in the neighbourhood. Would have been good if pool in garden was able to be used as it was hot. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful hotel, period style, friendly staff, great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay on your way to Chablis

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by Keith from Whitehaven

Very good traditional French hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight on a trip through France. A very comfortable traditional style French hotel. The town's restaurant area is just a short stroll down the street from the hotel. A good choice for a very comfortable stay, and of course, the nearby vineyards.