Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2019
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful during our stay on Catalina Island. However, the rooms were not very sound proof from the outside or the inside. We could hear everything in the exterior walkway as well as all of our neighbors' nightly escapades with no regard for the posted quiet hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2019 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2019
Great for scuba divers, they have storage. Employees are really cool and helpful..Simple and basic. A bed and a shower, but close to everything! Served its purpose..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selma, NC

Posted Aug 6, 2019
The room was quaint. I liked the appliances and kitchen. I wish there were more towels though. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and were eager to help make my trip as good as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2019 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2019
Great for divers. But the cottage was barely large enough for two people and had an enormous unnecessary armoire but no tables, not even bedside tables. The kitchen was oddly furnished with a random assortment of mismatched plates of different sizes, and the only two chairs in the entire place were these high, exceedingly uncomfortable chairs at the tiny ledge in the kitchen where you had to eat because there was no other table space in the whole cottage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2019 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. This fall we will be making major changes to the furniture in the rooms and hopefully this will address some of the things you mentioned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2019
Nice location close to beach. Reasonable prices, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Posted Jul 29, 2019
The front desk staff was very nice and got me into my room quickly. It’s one of the cheapest hotels on the island so don’t expect it to be fabulous. It was just a room with a bed and a TV and a bathroom. When you’re in Catalina you don’t spend any time in your room except to sleep so if that’s all you want then it’s the perfect place. If you want something that’s more high and look elsewhere. I was very happy with my choice as it did exactly what we needed. It was located close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2019 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2019 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2019
Cute little place. Nothing fancy but quaint, comfortable and clean. Staff is helpful and extremely nice and accommodating. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much of your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you come back and see us soon.