Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent staff!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel was clean and a beautiful setting. The staff specially Aunty Lou and Karika Went out of their way to always be of service with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austraila.

Nice Resort.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Resort is great. Beach has many shells and Coral. Rooms clean tidy and quiet. Staff were Very Friendly. Breakfast was way above average Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Mixed feelings

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We stayed at club raro 7 nights breakfast included. The overall experience was quite average, we expected more from the resort. The room was big enough but was quite old and in need of renovation. The bathroom was very disappointing with a tiny corner shower which was rather uncomfortable. The towels we were provided with left blue fluff on wet skin, however when asked these were changed to the older white towels which I personally preferred. The staff were very friendly and lovely, always willing to go out of their way to meet the visitors needs. The buffet breakfast was ok, however we would have liked to have seen more variety. We ordered food at club raro on 2 occasions - a pizza which was average and a chicken dish which was very satisfying. Overall, if we were to come back to raro we would stay elsewhere, though the experience was not all that bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from timaru nz

nice place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: handy to town
Cons: need more variety on menue
nice and relaxing weather could have been better it was very windy,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed the kabana experience and the bar. Awesome experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Value for Money

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Good service, quiet location but still close to town and beaches.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes to town and 10 minutes away from Muri strip.
Clean, comfortable with everything you need. Highly recommend for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views for all directions

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Loved our stay ! Pool side rooms were wonderful hospitality were amazing such lovely people with beautiful smiles and attitudes especially one cleaner made us feel at home and always made sure we were okay (because we are young and on our honeymoon) she has a really shy but gental smile pretty quiet and im sure her name starts with "m"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch New Zealand

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pleasantly surprised when we got there. Staff sometimes a little unorganized but always willing to please. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by SMRES, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review and we would love to see you again. Kia manuia from the team at Club Raro
5 out of 5
by Philip

great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. We had a lagoon view room, which I'd recommend. Louisa, Karika, Joan, and the rest of the staff were very nice and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by CR OPS BOSS, Hotel Management
Kia orana from Club Raro, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to the team. We would love to have you stay again anytime Kia manuia From the management team at Club Raro
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying at Club Raro!! I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by CR OPS BOSS, Hotel Management
Kia Orana from Club Raro, Thanks so much for you review and we would love to have you stay with us again anytime Kia manuia from the team at Club Raro