Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Wonderful and tranquil. I would stay again. Remote, rustic but what else needed with peace
5 out of 5
by Katia from Texas, USA

Vacation in Figueira da Foz

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Great view and nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Canada

Not really a hotel, more like a motel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view of the city and the ocean, very quiet place. Free parking.
Cons: Bathroom fan just threading air not really exhausting anything.
Location: Very nice pool, near the forest if you like hiking.
Nice place on the outside the city limits geared for a family vacation. You will need a car to get to the beach or the city. Good restaurant on the premises, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Nic from Melbourne

great stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay, basic accommodations but just what we needed to our 2 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best view

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing view!! Quiet and romantic. Offers breakfast every morning. Room are small but very cozy. Great place to stay for a couple or a family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They call it 3 stars.....

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
I reserved a family room for 4 in a 3 stars hotel. Someone gave them 2 and 1/2 stars as a gift!! Small/crowded room, outdated, uncomfortable beds, about the bathroom better not to talk...If you want an excuse to fight with your wife, this is the place!
4 out of 5
by nanna2milo

Fantastic view, and a pool

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
It was worth the long drive along a forest road (Casa Pinha is well signposted if your satnav plays tricks on you like ours did). The view over Figuera da Foz is fantastic, rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable (mattress a little too firm for me, though) with wi-fi, small TV and H&C air conditioning. En-suite shower rooms have individual water heaters. The owner was welcoming and spoke a few words of English. The buffet breakfast was decent, with tea or coffee served at the table. The restaurant and pool are open to the public. This is really a perfect place to stay in summer, with the Atlantic breeze cooling the sun terrace around the pool, which was just warm enough to swim in on a sunny early October day but in winter I imagine the location could be chilly and bleak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lavandou

Hôtel dans la nature

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: le petit déjeuner est très limité
Hôtel surplombant la ville de figueira da foz au milieu des eucalyptus. Une superbe vue sue l’océan et la ville L’établissement est très correct, au calme. Le restaurant est bon à un prix raisonnable. Pour ma part, n'ayant passé qu'une nuit, je trouve l’hôtel un peu loin de la ville et son animation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vue à couper le souffle

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil charmant, en français. L'établissement ainsi que son dirigeant et son personnel sont très conviviaux! Endroit idéal pour flâner au bord de la piscine par beau temps, nous n'avons pas pu en profiter mais l'envie est grande d'y revenir! Restauration copieuse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastique

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Petit hôtel situé à flanc de colline dans une forêt de pins. Le restaurant et certaines chambres ont la vue sur la ville en contre bas. Très bien tenu.