Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel right in the centre, by the canals

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Friendlyness of the staff and the standard of fittings.
Cons: Walk in showers and kettles in the bedrooms for the tea and coffee, instead of the flask left at night, which was always cold in the mornig.
Location: As you walked out of the hotel, the main canal was about 30 metres away and there were manyrestaurants, cafes, bars and shops within five minutes walk
Realy fantastic hotel, right in the centre and by the main cana you lwalked out of the front of the hotel and everything was very close. Only problem could be, parking,there were only six parking spaces in front of the hotel, we managed to drive up just as a car came out and we used my wife's blue badge to park there for the duration of our stay. Our roomwas just by the lift as we asked for and it was large and beatiful, our only problem was the shower was over the bath, which made it difficult for her. We would definately stay there again and will recommend it and the City to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel near to all Aveiro has to offer

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, excellent breakfasts, friendly staff
Location: Excellent location near to shops restaurants canals etc
Aveiro is a delightful town and hotel central to canals, shops etc. Plenty to do for 3/4 days. Good very reasonably priced restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel - good location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Good place to stay. We would happily stay again. Great location, clean comfortable room, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel had everything! The rooms were comfortable, staff excellent and breakfasts delicious - and the hotel was perfectly located.
Cons: Only a small suggestion - the shower screen on our bath would be improved by having seals fitted to avoid water escaping on to the bathroom floor
Location: Aveiro is a picturesque town with its canals and there are easy local bus rides to interesting places such as Costa Nova and the Maritime Museum.
We booked this hotel because we were spending the last few days of our holiday in the Porto region in Aveiro. We could not have picked a better hotel. The room was comfortable and spacious, the reception staff were friendly, knowledgeable and had excellent English, and the breakfasts delicious.We had a lovely room overlooking the square and the canal - we would recommend asking for a room at the front. Although the street outside and the square were buzzing through the day - the square was the meeting place for the elderly townspeople in the early evening - everything quietened down later in the evening and our room, although on the first floor, was peaceful and quiet at night. Aveiro itself is very easy to reach by train - it's on the main line between Porto and Lisbon and local and express trains stop there. The town itself is charming to stroll around and a trip on the canal on a moliceiro is a must! There are interesting short trips that can be made using the local buses - to Costa Nova on the Atlantic coast and to the beautiful Maritime Museum at Ilhavo, for example.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice but rooms are too cluttered with furniture

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Staff very nice and friendly. Excellent location. Breakfast buffet is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, booked last minute

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked for a nights stay between Lagos and the Duero River. So we booked without much knowledge of Aveiro and Moliceiro. We were happily surprised w both. Located centrally, it was a great hotel. Would recommend to anyone. Reasonably priced. Beds were pretty firm/hard though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great little hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Hard bed in Avairo

Posted May 5, 2016
This hotel was in a great location with easy and free parking right in front of the hotel. We took a little tour of the canals which was right in front of the hotel. Within easy walking distance to nearby shops and restaurants and a mall with a full food court and cinemas. The room was beautifully decorated with a lavender color and my mother's room was a beige color. The only reason I give the room a low score is the autrocious bed! It was so hard my whole side would fall asleep depending on what side I would chose to sleep on. Spent the whole night tossing and turning. This was also a problem for my husband and my mother so it wasn't just me.
4 out of 5
by Ethan from New York

Nice view of the canal

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable hotel. The bar was great for having an evening Port and they offered us a complimentary welcome drink on arrival. Breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Staffordshire

Lovely hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Revisiting a place I lived and worked in for a short time. Was impressed how it has been improved, making the most of the Moliceiro and the canals. Nice place to use as a base for using trains to get up to Porto and Via Nova de Gaia in the north or Coimbra to south.