Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niteroi

hotel muito bom

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Quarto amplo ( deluxe) e confortável
Cons: nada
Hotel excelente, de localização privilegiada, quarto amplo e temático ( quarto deluxe), bastante confortável e silencioso. banheiro amplo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niteroi

Charme total

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Quarto deluxe
Cons: Nada
Location: Tudo próximo
Hotel muito bem localizado, charmoso e confortável
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel had everything! The rooms were comfortable, staff excellent and breakfasts delicious - and the hotel was perfectly located.
Cons: Only a small suggestion - the shower screen on our bath would be improved by having seals fitted to avoid water escaping on to the bathroom floor
Location: Aveiro is a picturesque town with its canals and there are easy local bus rides to interesting places such as Costa Nova and the Maritime Museum.
We booked this hotel because we were spending the last few days of our holiday in the Porto region in Aveiro. We could not have picked a better hotel. The room was comfortable and spacious, the reception staff were friendly, knowledgeable and had excellent English, and the breakfasts delicious.We had a lovely room overlooking the square and the canal - we would recommend asking for a room at the front. Although the street outside and the square were buzzing through the day - the square was the meeting place for the elderly townspeople in the early evening - everything quietened down later in the evening and our room, although on the first floor, was peaceful and quiet at night. Aveiro itself is very easy to reach by train - it's on the main line between Porto and Lisbon and local and express trains stop there. The town itself is charming to stroll around and a trip on the canal on a moliceiro is a must! There are interesting short trips that can be made using the local buses - to Costa Nova on the Atlantic coast and to the beautiful Maritime Museum at Ilhavo, for example.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice but rooms are too cluttered with furniture

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Staff very nice and friendly. Excellent location. Breakfast buffet is good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Schönes Hotel, super Lage, sehr gutes Frühstück, gediegenes Ambiente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Ni las instalaciones, ni el estado del mobiliario/baño, ni la atención del personal se corresponden con un hotel de 4 estrellas. Lo único bueno: su ubicación y la wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, booked last minute

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked for a nights stay between Lagos and the Duero River. So we booked without much knowledge of Aveiro and Moliceiro. We were happily surprised w both. Located centrally, it was a great hotel. Would recommend to anyone. Reasonably priced. Beds were pretty firm/hard though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfeita!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Maravilhosa!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great little hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff
4 out of 5
by ANAT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels