Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nuno Miguel

Great hotel in an just on the edge of an estuary!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in an amazing location just on the edge of an estuary. The hotel itself is architectural gem from the 60's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes. Pedro Pinto Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Fabulous Views

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Service from staff , views and location .
The location of Pousada Do Ria is exceptional overlooking a large lagoon . We received a very warm greeting by the staff and were given a room with views over the water. Food was good and service was excellent . They treated us very well which made our short stay very enjoyable .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Ana Esteves, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Sue, Thank you very much for all your kind words, in which help us to continue to provide an excellent service. On behalf of our entire team, I hope a return to our Pousada, in a near future. With my sincere greetings, Ana Esteves – Unit Manager
5 out of 5
by Anonymous

Comfortable and quiet on the water

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels
Good restaurant in a nice hotel on the water. Hospitable and helpful host.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertford

Superb Location but Formal & Stuffy hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2007
The hotel was very clean and smartly furnished, but it was impersonal and not friendly or welcoming. The maitre d' unfortunately ignored all comers to the restaurant, leaving people standing there like lemons. He obviously had a very high opinion of himself! The food was good but overpriced. If you want to stay in that fabulous location for birdwatchers, then there is only one other hotel and a campsite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Aardig klein hotel vlak bij de oceaan

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: De ligging aan de waterkant
Cons: Een groter bed
Location: De oceaan is dicht bij en dat is heerlijk. Wel is het weer van belang, zon bijzonder prettig en de aangename rust.
De kamer met uitzicht op het water wat aan de kleine kant net als het bed. Licht gehorig maar verder prettig hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Pedro Pinto, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Pousada da Ria, and for taking the time to post your opinion, as it helps us to get better. We take all feedback seriously and we hope to be able to welcome you again in a near future. Best wishes. Pedro Pinto Manager
2 out of 5
by Jacques from élétot

la lagune malgré tout

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
grosse déception avec cette pousada ,morne ,triste ,aucun charme le premier matin à 9h passées nous avons sûrement réveillé le serveur et attendu une demi-heure le petit déjeuner très peu appétissant , le second jour quelques tartines qu'il a fallu réclamer avec un croissant ,un désastre en cette période de l'année cet hôtel devrait être fermé pour éviter les désillusions à ses clients
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher client, Je voudrais déjà remercier le temps disponible pour donner son opinion. Nous sommes fiers de notre produit et nous travaillons tous les jours pour atteindre les attentes légitimes de nos visiteurs, jusqu'à présent, nous sommes heureux de savoir que nous étions en mesure de fournir un séjour agréable. Nous avons pris note des suggestions d'amélioration. Nous vous remercions de votre opinion et nos excuses pour les désagréments causés. Encore une fois merci pour le genre commentaires seront transmises correctement à tous les membres de l'équipe et nous espérons avoir l'occasion d'accueillir à nouveau notre unité bientôt! Cordialement, Pedro Pinto Manager
4 out of 5
by Marie-Gait

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Pousada da Ria, and for taking the time to post your opinion, as it helps us to get better. We take all feedback seriously and we hope to be able to welcome you again in a near future. Best wishes. Pedro Pinto Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for all your comments, in which help us to continue to provide an excellent service. On behalf of our entire team, I hope a return to our Pousada. With my sincere greetings, Ana Esteves – Unit Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
la situacion muy buena y tiene mucho encanto. el personal amabilisimo
5 out of 5
by Carmen from Villamayor

Ubicación extraordinaria

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Relajante y muy agradable