Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cannock

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel,great location. My only issue is the bed sheets are only changed every couple of days and I would like fresh bed sheets every day.
5 out of 5
by Alla from NYC

Great beach hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel right on the beach, hear waves break, see ocean, have fantastic sea food stew, enjoy live!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel right on the beach but NO PARKING!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very nice hotel right on the beach within walking distance to some restaurants and shops. Friendly staff, room very nice. Had an ocean front room but very noisy late at night with people out and about. The only major downside is that there is no parking! When you arrive it's hard to figure out where the hotel entrance is and then you have to drive around and look for in street parking or hope there's a spot in the paid parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Close to beach and shops etc

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great location to beach
Location: Nice walks along beach. Pretty quiet resort
Nice modern hotel right facing the huge beach. Its a pretty quiet place and restaurants not as good as other areas we visited in Portugal. Had kitchenette in room and did not have breakfast or other meals in the hotel. Can be very windy on this coastline but still worth a visit. It took ten minutes to walk along the boards over sand to the beach!!
5 out of 5
by Jay from Florida

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. There's a beach project that is underway and from the scale of it, I assume that it will be a major tourist attraction with this hotel at the heart of it.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from St. Augustine, Florida

Probably better to book elsewhere

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancé and I have been traveling the coast of Portugal for over a week. There were 3 main reasons we chose to spend more and book this hotel in Figueria da Foz among the others: the free Wifi, the "free" parking, and the nice pool. The location is great, walking distance to lots of bars/cafes, and the view of the ocean and beach is magnificent. However, neither are worth the money. Our room was on the 10th floor and the wifi was spotty at best. I literally had to sit on a chair in the middle of the room to get 2 of 3 bars. The parking is free but it's public parking along the street. Luckily we were there during the slow season so keep that in mind if you're staying during high season. The most disappointing point was that the pool was an additional 15€ per person for limited time and required the guest to book a session ahead of time. We were not impressed with the service by the front desk although the maids were friendly. The room requires the key to be plugged in to use any electricity in the room and we only received one key which was irritating at times. We did like the bathroom because the shower was large and got very hot. I'm sad to say, I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Nice clean and comfortable place, good location, just no swimming pool... Pool is at the sister hotel which is at least a kilometer away.