Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from New Zealand

o

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
We did not realise how far from Coimbra this hotel was - it's 20mins drive but on arrival we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has an olde worlde charm - possibly was an "elite" hotel in the bygone "spa" town era. Room was spacious and clean and included a spa bath and free wifi. There was very limited on site parking but I think the area is probably safe for on street parking. We ate an evening meal in the restaurant - local fare, generous serves and reasonably priced. Breakfast was plentiful - bread, cereals etc (no hot food). Hotel staff were friendly and recommended a visit to the stunning Bussaco Palace Park and Gardens. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

meut

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
A renobar
4 out of 5
Recommended
by serip23

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marcorusso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michèle from France

Excellent séjour à prix très raisonnable

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent rapport qualité/prix/service. Grand confort de la chambre. Personnel très attentif et agréable. Calme et facilités de stationnement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos Santo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrew from London

Very good value for money

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
We were looking for a good value hotel near the battlefield site of Busaco Ridge. Luso is perfect for that and the Eden is extremely good value for money. It was once quite grand and is now perhaps a little past its prime, but we found it perfect for our purposes and will indeed rebook it next year, which I guess is the acid test! We did not eat in the hotel except for breakfast, which was adequate. In this life, you get what you pay for normally....in this case you get a little more!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cobrinha from france

à éviter

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
odeur de poisson frit dans les couloirs, odeur rance dans la chambre, pas de parking à l'intérieur de l'hotel, volet qui ne fermait pas, pas de double vitrage, baignoire hydromassante en panne, bref très déçus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt hotel centralt i kurbyen

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
Hyggeligt familiedrevet hotel midt i kurbyen Luso. Venlig og meget imødekommende atmosfære - engelsktalende personale i receptionen. Kæledyr er velkomne! Restauranten er OK men spisekortet har kun et lille, lokalt udvalg af retter og personalet taler kun portugisisk.