Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by paola

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice. The breakfast vary a lot and very fresh. The rooms are big and the bathroom are big and also with bidet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel. It want a pleasure to receive you. Hope to see you again in another time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Rooms need improvement

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Rooms.
Overall hotel is nice. However carpets and curtains in the rooms need to be updated. Very friendly and accomodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Mendes, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. It want a pleasure to receive you. It is important for you t know that we are remodeling the rooms, including bathrooms, carpets and courtains. Hope to see you again in another time!
3 out of 5
by Carlos

Road work when I stayed

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Road work around the hotel when I stayed. The hotel is 3 (long blocks) to Jardim do Rossio, and most restaurants. Walls of cement makes it easier for sound to travel, I could hear the next door guest snore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Beautiful hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel in the reception area welcomed us with Port and Ovos Moles de Aveiro, a delicious egg yolk candie. The hotel is very attractive and comfortable with parking. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and nice location

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
It is a very good hotel by local standards but a notch lower by global. Free parking was a nice convenient underground lot.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Lagos, Portugal

Ok but not very central.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel although a reasonable walk from the centre. Lot of residential apartments around. Not the prettiest property but well maintained inside. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Telmo from london

telmo teixeira

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but old

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Ammenities should be offered as well as some remodeling or updating as it is too old.
Location: close to town, safe & quiet area.
It was nice, but does not deserve a 4 star rating as there are no ammenities such as pool, jacuzzi, kids room, sauna, nothing like that. I also think that in order to keep its 4 star rating, the hotel rooms need to be remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in city centre

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great hotel right by all the shops restaurants and train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Aveiro for a conference at the University, this hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff and a very nice continental breakfast. Very handy location for the train station and plenty of shops and amenities within walking distance.