Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ont

Perfect location in Aveiro

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel right in front of Aveiro Ria, perfect location for walking in the centre of this beautiful city. My only complaint... the very low pillows! Breakfast was amazing and even had awesome Gluten-free bread! I highly recommend this hotel and will totally stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nazare, Portugal (Brit ex pat)

Great 4 Star hotel... better than many 5 Star

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Ok so no pool or spa (it’s 4 Star) ... but an immaculate 4 Star hotel in a great location by Aveiro waterfront with great staff. Everywhere in rooms and common areas is gleaming and everyone working here has character and humour. And is eager to serve. Note the hotel only has 6 parking spaces but they paid for our meter parking across the road so not a problem. Highly recommended for short stay in Aveiro...two days and you’ve seen everything. Venice it is NOT... just a nice water side town. Bit like Marlow in UK.
4 out of 5
by Jana

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
We could not control the thermostat in our room and we got very cold during the night.
4 out of 5
by Alexa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Top hotel in Aveiro

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Molicero is absolutely first class in every way. Fantastic rooms and staff who are always keen to give help and advice. Great location opposite the canal. Easy access to the beach at Costa Nova by using the public bus. My wife and I spent 8 nights in the Molicero during July 2017. We look forward to returning again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca

Superb location, great service

Posted Jul 15, 2017
From the moment we checked in, we were welcomed with a drink. Great location with easy access to restaurants, fish market, canal. Staff took care of parking. Nice way to wind down with live piano bar. Well thought out design features in room, including space for 2 suitcases. Only negative if you face canal side is some street noise during the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, problems with service.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nice room, great location, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Service! !!
This is a very nice hotel, with clean and comfortable rooms (ours had a view of the canal), great beds, an excellent breakfast. However, there are major issues with the service. When we checked in, they sent us up to a room that was already occupied. When we tried to check out, they seemed very rude- kept us waiting because their computer system was down, and finally informed us that we needed to pay the bill although the room had already been paid for via expedia. We ended up paying for the room twice. If they get their act together in terms of service, this will be a great place to stay. Meanwhile, beware...
5 out of 5
by Tara

Stylish hotel with nice little touches in Aveiro

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The building is stylish, and the (included) breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and there were nice little touches like a welcome drink and evening chocolates. One staffer went above and beyond by calling to see if we could change a train ticket on the day of our departure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels