Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Ontario, Canada

Amazing mountain-top retreat

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Amazing views 1230 meters up. Accommodations are modern & very comfortable. Food is excellent. Staff are very friendly. Attention to detail everywhere
Location: The wine tour (scheduled every Friday, if there's enough people who sign up) was a big highlight of the trip.
My wife and I had an amazing time at the Miramonti. It’s such a wonderful, beautiful place with friendly staff, great vistas and delicious meals and treats. The wine tour with owner Klaus was particularly memorable. We had so much fun exploring the wineries of the region, and driving through the gorgeous countryside of South Tyrol. Klaus is an amazing guide and host – he made the day a perfect one! Also, the spa is ultra-modern and amazing. The Tibetan massage made me feel like a million bucks, and floating in the saltwater infinity pool perched above the valley was an incredible experience. Very highly recommended. We will be sure to visit again in the future. We are telling all our family, friends and work colleagues to go and enjoy it themselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such an amazing experience

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Problem one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Exceptionally modern and pampering in every single detail. Can't thank them enough for the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Explore Meran (10-15 minutes), drive convertibles or vintage cars across the Dolomiten mountains, hiking, explore forests, Meran hot spring, ...
This hotel is just perfect. Great views, beautiful rooms, gourmet food, outstanding breakfast, nice pool, very quiet area, and many details that are just amazing. Just three examples: a nespresso maker right next to the pool to get you ready for the morning swim, complimentary amazing cake buffet in the afternoon, and a selfie-stick to help you take pictures in the panorama lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Hotel Miramonti

Posted Jun 11, 2011
Fabulous view from hotel and restaurant. Great walks in the woods immediately behind the hotel. Excellent 5 star restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA, NY

Magnificent view

Posted Oct 12, 2010
The place is designed beautifully to create a very welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. It is definitely worth driving extra 10 minutes from the crowds. As you arrive - it's your call whether to hike from the doorsteps, pamper youself in the spa or just sip your martini and enjoy the view. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

Not Impressed

Posted Jul 9, 2010
Nice view. Good quality food. Would be nice to correct the Postal Code so you do not straggle for an extra 30 min in a difficult to navigate web of narrow streets. No irons are provided in the rooms, so arrive early enough to use their ironing services. Excessive amount of personal info is gathered on check in, but it looks like this is common for the area. Difficult to believe this hotel is among the top 1% of Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A great hotel in a great place

Posted Sep 23, 2008
Nothing to fault on this hotel - perhaps if they had made us stay in the freshly painted (and strong smelling) room we were originally given, rather than upgrading us to one of their loveliest suites, I would not have praised them as much. But given this excellent service at arrival and continuously for the 2 days we stayed there, I have nothing to fault. The hotel is newly renovated to a high standard, rooms have incredible views of the surrounding mountains and valley, dinner in the panoramic restaurant was a treat, the pool and sauna area were great. All round a top hotel and a good team running it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Gorgeous location and views, very difficult to find.

Posted Jul 24, 2006
We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Miramonti, that is, once we finally found it! Address was not accurate. Luckily, we found a wonderful English speaking couple who used their personal cell phone to call the hotel to get directions, then took their own car to lead us to the main road leading up to the tiny town where the hotel is located. Breakfast each morning was excellent. Views from our balcony, the pool area, and the restaurant were incredible. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. This property is an apartment-hotel so there was no daily maid service or provision of grooming necessities such as shampoo, lotion, soap... be sure to bring your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Wunderschöne Lage

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Das Hotel bietet alles was man sich nur wünschen kann. Wir waren rundum zufrieden und würde sofort wieder ein Wochenende buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wohlfühlhotel über den Bergen

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Lage und Service+sehr freundliches Personal
Cons: Zimmer sehr hellhörig und teilweise sehr laut
Location: Wandern
Perfektes Hotel in perfekter Lage und dazu hatten wir noch geniales Wetter