Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

thankyou for the lovely stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly and attentive staff situated in the city centre close to the beach and transport networks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with a huge comfortable bed.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Excellent stay great hotel with great service ie breakfast,afternoon tea and beautiful comfortable rooms with huge beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful room in a beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The decor and friendliness
Cons: The Botanical Gardens were shut but the hotel told us they were open - wished we'd know before the long walk with our mums.
Location: Great Metro link
Great decor, friendly staff and good location. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Train station close.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Love this hotel. Staff was friendly, helpful and curtious. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was great. Port wine& pastries waa a nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous city centre retro hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful room, convenient location, gorgeous 1940s style decor, complimentary port, brilliantly helpful and efficient staff, just the best possible way to end our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Boutique hotel with classic ambiance

Posted Aug 9, 2017
One of our best experiences ever. Great location, unobtrusive staff but always present.Delicious and satisfying breakfast. Relaxing extended teatime with yummy pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good hotel central location in quiet side roa

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: We liked the Art Deco style of this hotel and the fact it was smaller than some big chain hotels. The location also really adds to its attraction.
Location: The shopping on nearby Avenida da liberdade is excellent, and it leads in one direction to a lovely park and in the other to the old part.
This small hotel is full of character, the staff were really lovely and helpful in finding locations of points of interest and restaurants. The breakfast is a buffet style but with a very good selection of hot and cold food with lots of fresh fruit. The rooms are very clean and tidy, with fresh towels and bed linen refreshed every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Superb art deco hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: This hotel has everything going for it...and free Port in the library everyday!!
If you are in Lisbon, this is where you must stay. Great location, tasty breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and many good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely central boutique hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and professional. The hotel is in a great location to be able to walk around Lisbon. One night we came back to the hotel and there was a complimentary bottle of port in our room. On our anniversary they gave us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and fruit. This hotel is lovely and peaceful, which complemented our lovely holiday to Lisbon. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

What a gem

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing I can think of
This hotel was amazing , the staff were fantastic the facilitates were all first class. The buffet breakfast was very good with a long time period 07.00 to 12.00 . The room was large with a very comfy bed and Molton Brown toiletries in the bathroom. The location was very convenient a short walk to the metro and a lot of restaurant bars and shops close by.