Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Great location. Wonderful service.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Everything was "as advertised" by way of previous reviews. On top of that met several lovely couples also staying there. So all around could not have been a better hotel for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, Fl.

A True Gem

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, hospitality and perfect size.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Perfect Lisbon location one block of the main avenue. Within walking distance is restaurants, heritage sightseeing and centuries old sights.
We flew into Lisbon and arrived on February 9th for 9 nights. From the moment we walked in we knew we made the right choice. Hotel Britania is located one block off the main avenue. We didn’t rent a car and had zero issues walking to everything we needed or wanted to do. Our biggest enjoyment was finding a quaint restaurant and walking to it. We started each day with the included breakfast, then started our day. We booked a tour everyday except two. The staff was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable in recommending places, restaurants or things to do. if i could give 6 stars i would. This charming, history filled hotel was just what we wanted. When we visit again, our stay will be at Hotel Britania!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Feb 14, 2018
One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Such great amenadities and staff was polite and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Good value

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Britania has a superb staff that made for a very pleasant stay. The room was large and buffet breakfast excellent. While it is in a good neighborhood, Britania is surrounded by a car repair shop and a car wash. So you don get a view. Nor is the hotel a short walk of any major attraction. That was the trade-off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Diogo Laranjo, Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and particularly our friendly staff, the large rooms and the buffet breakfast. We are located in a quite street just off the exclusive Avenida Liberdade, which is the former Public Promenade joining this historic quarter to Rossio and Baixa. On the west side of this valley there is Bairro Alto and Chiado and on the east side there is Santana hill, a less crowded and touristic but more authentic old quarter. Both hills are served by the picturesque old trams. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day to our beautiful city. Yours sincerely, Diogo Laranjo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Btitania Hotel Lisbon

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff who made us feel so at home. My wife got a lovely surprise on her birthday. Sparkling wine and Candles in our room. The hotel is in a quiet location but only a short stroll into the centre of Lisbon. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as an ideal base to explore Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire, UK

What a find

Posted Feb 9, 2018
By some measure the Britannia is the best hotel we have stayed in for a very long time. It was excellent in all respects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Beautiful hotel close to the main Lisbon avenue.

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: See above
Location: Buy a Via Viagem for €6.50 and travel on buses trams and metro for 24 hours. We found this excellent value. Try to get out to Belém so much to see the
Rooms in this Art Deco hotel are very spacious and cleverly designed. Just a couple of hundred yards from a metro stop position is ideal. The breakfast was super with a huge amount of choice. Staff very helpful. No hesitation in returning here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Large clean quiet comfortable air conditioned room. Excellent breakfast available for a longer period of time than other hotels. We stayed for 7 nights and the high standard never changed. Great location near high-end shops and metro. We had great meals at nearby restaurants Floresta do Salitre, As Velhas and Pao A Mesa. Would definitely return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel find

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No changes just keep doing what you are doing first class!
Location: Location fantastic in a quiet area but close to transport and services
From a friendly welcome which continued throughout our 3 night stay. Will be my first choice when returning to the beautiful city of Lisbon. Location was first class, as well as the staff and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Classy and classic hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Style of the hotel.
Location: Good central location close to shops and restaurants. Handy for airport bus too.
Very elegant and stylish hotel with history. Rooms really comfortable. Staff unfailingly helpful. Good location. Pretty much perfect in all respects.