Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and central
Location: Close to metro and restaurants.
The staff were excellent and very helpful. Construction nearby was busy, but hotel had very good windows to dampen sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent hotel in downtown Lisbon

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, hardly had to use the bus.
Cons: Breakfast, is very very basic. Plenty of cafes nearby hotel serving good hot coffee the great Portuguese bread and Pasteis de Nata (custard cups)!
Location: Location excellent close to , metro, shops,restaurants,cafes and the views of all the beautiful historical statues,buildings and St.George Castle.
Hotel is a good value , location downtown close to metro, restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Really good location and friendly staff. Close to the metro and you don't have to lug your luggage up any hills. Breakfast was very basic (toast, bun, croissant, hard boiled egg, cheese, fruit, coffee, juice, water, tea and I believe hot choco. Shower was a little annoying because the hotter the water was the better the pressure. Walls are paper thin and other guests talk with outdoor voices. My bed was a bit firmer than I would have like. Overall I would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very clean hotel well situated in the old town

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Good location. Spotlessly clean. Good size ensuite. Nice to have a balcony. Good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The breakfast was ok but it would have been nice to have had cereal.
Location: Good location in the old town close to the metro stations, the tourist information centre and restaurants.
This was a spotlessly clean hotel, very well situated in the old town. It is a family run hotel and although fairly basic it is good value for money with all ensuite rooms, plus our room had a balcony and adequate continental breakfasts. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are using it for a base to explore Lisbon.
5 out of 5
by Lai Keng

Convenient and clean and value for money

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is basic but clean and definitely value for money. Location is great and the night staff Carlos was very helpful and friendly. Only thing is there are no English channels but I was out all the time so no issue.
5 out of 5
by Barbara D from U.S.A

Great family run hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Near Rossio but away from all the noise. Short walk to train, metro, and bus. Front desk very helpful with great English skills. 3rd trip to Lisbon and now will not stay anywhere else. Only draw back breakfast plentiful but the same each day. OK for short stay but I was there for 7 days, but I would definately stay another 7 same or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the heart of the city

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location: Great location near Rossio Square. I went on an amazing free walking tour through the Alfama district of Lisbon with Hugo of the Wild Walkers.
Great hotel in a prime location in the city. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful in recommending things to do nearby, supplying anything that I forgot to bring on vacation, and being accommodating with my check-in and check-out times. Great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne Marie

Great location and clean hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
A very well located hotel and the staff was most helpful. We were very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Best Location , Great People !!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect !!!