Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kings langley, uk

Good location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast arrangements Clean carpet in room 508 Supply sky or one English speaking TV channel
Location: Close to start point for all hop on hop off type buses. Metro virtually outside. Pleasant walk down to main areas.
Carpet in room really dirty. Not one English speaking TV chanel in a 4* hotel!. Breakfast seating arrangements chaotic and inadequate plus food adequate but nothing special. Great location and staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Lampreia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and opinion. We would like to inform you that we will start replacing the carpets next December. In relation to television channels, we had a technical problem during your stay. In fact, our television broadcasts Fox Life, Discovery, BBC, National Geographic, Fox, Euronews and many other channels in English. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again at Hotel Marquês de Pombal on your next stay in Lisbon. Best regards Miguel Lampreia General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the center !

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Staff excellent, very helpful. Room noisy and very dark ! I would stay again but different room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hotel Marquês de Pombal, Hotel Management
Thank you :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Great location and good breakfast

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Staff was friendly. Great location. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hotel Marquês de Pombal, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to metro, bus, hop-on-hop-off bus station. Also close to downtown cafes and restaurants, high-end shops.
Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Excellent location. A big shout-out to a particular staff member named Silvia Peixoto made our stay even more pleasant. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. Very friendly and patient. Gave us good advice and information. She even tried looking for some postcards for me when I asked where I could find some newstands selling postcards nearby. Please ensure she receives proper commendation and appreciation from a very happy guest!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hotel Marquês de Pombal, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your preference. Please be sure that Silvia will be aware of your words. We hope you had a very nice time in Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Lovely breakfast rooms were spacious and clean. bed was comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hotel Marquês de Pombal, Hotel Management
Thank you :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location for beautiful walks.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Enjoyed our stay in Lisbon! Hotel Marques de Pombal offered a good hospitable environment in a great location fit for beautiful walks & easy bus transport to centric areas. Most of the staff shared an eager attitude to assist with questions and advice about touring their amazing city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Susana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and your preference; your opinion is very important for us. We hope you had a wonderful time in Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood,Fl.

very good hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: everything- I have no complains- the best : its location
Cons: I think the hotel is satisfactory
Location: very good location-close to restaurants, the historic center and impressive monuments
I had a very good experience- the staff was always very helpful and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Susana Alfaiate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and your preference; your opinion is very important for us. We hope you had a wonderful time in Lisbon.
5 out of 5
by Fernanda

Great experience

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly, helpful and all assertions fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your time and your preference; your opinion is very important for us. We hope you had a wonderful time in Lisbon.
5 out of 5
by Nicolau

2017 Vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, easy on easy off to major expressways.valet parking. Great breakfeast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your words and your preference; your opinion is very important for us. We do hope you had a wonderful time in Lisbon.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great hotel for Lisbon.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect hotel and location for a visit to Lisbon. Within walking distance to the Baixa, Soa Jorge Castle. The breakfast was one of the best while visiting Portugal. My recommendation is use the valet parking, it is worth it. This hotel met all my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your words and your preference; your opinion is very important for us. We do hope you had a wonderful time in Lisbon.