Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel downtown Lisbon

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, comfortable beds
Cons: Cleaning the rooms, they forgot to leave towels once and conditioner as well
Location: High end shopping around, Theaters
The staff is very kind and walk the extra mile for guests. When we arrived it was very early in the morning and check in is at 3 pm but they checked us in immediately. They offer you coffee and pastries at the lobby area. Breakfast was very good and beds very comfortable. Location is excellent, just steps from high end shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location, close to City Center

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maid staff held to higher predictable standards.
Close to City Center, restsurants galore, metro stops, train station and shopping. Having traveled all over Europe, Lisbon is now my new favorite city. The NH collection of hotels doesn't disappoint though the standards of the maid service was lacking at this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our jolly jaunt in Lisbon

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower prices of food and drinks.
Location: Ideal base for sightseeing in Lisbon. Metro station close by and only a short walk to train station and many cafes and restaurants.
We needed a hotel in the centre of Lisbon as a base for 4 days of intensive sightseeing and this one was ideal. the only problem was the prices of food and drink. We appreciate that a hotel in the capital will have higher prices but if they were brought down more tourists would use them. Plenty of business men on expenses were using the facilities so we assume the food was good..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Incredibly clean room and excellent size. The bed was extremely comfortable. Room had a nice Nespresso machine to start your day off right. About a 10 min walk from Rosario station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: If a customer makes a complaint they should make more of an effort to listen
Location: The hotel is centrally located within 5 minutes to the centre. Lots of shops and cafes just outside the hotel. The area is safe and pleasant.
We found the hotel with easy. Its located centrally and very close to the Metro station. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is quiet and the bed is very comfortable. The coffee machine in the room was not working and I had to ask several times for a replacement but nothing was done about it. The breakfast is overpriced at 18.50 Euros per person, if booked in advance, otherwise it is more expensive. However, there are many cafes just outside the hotel where you can eat breakfast cheaply. Overall a good hotel and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It's a very nice and contemporary hotel walking distance to the city centre. The room was clean and comfortable, and the toiletries replaced each day. It was hot during our stay so we had to leave the air conditioning on all day. It worked quietly so didn't disturb during the night. The view from the roof terrace was amazing, especially watching the sunset. I happened to have my Birthday during our stay and the hotel staff surprised me with a bottle of champagne and food in the room. Very nice attention to detail from them. I can only recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel in center Lisbon

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good location, but difficult to reach by car. Unpleasantly surprised by the lack of natural light in the room. The room was designed to mask this inconvenience by adding ambient light behind the bed headboard. The swimming pool is really small, not as pictured on the website. Also, some noisy hotel equipment was running all the time next to the pool. The overall experience was okay, but we felt that the room was overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel, friendly team, great views

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
The hotel was well located, the team were friendly, the views from the rooftop bar were fantastic.The room was large, clean and very comfortable too. Our only negative was that the view from our room was of walls even though we were on 9th floor. Someone has to be in those rooms obviously so just unfortunate in that respect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had a great stay here! Very much enjoyed the rooftop pool in the August heat. Perfect location for exploring Lisbon, we could walk everywhere!