Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: If a customer makes a complaint they should make more of an effort to listen
Location: The hotel is centrally located within 5 minutes to the centre. Lots of shops and cafes just outside the hotel. The area is safe and pleasant.
We found the hotel with easy. Its located centrally and very close to the Metro station. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is quiet and the bed is very comfortable. The coffee machine in the room was not working and I had to ask several times for a replacement but nothing was done about it. The breakfast is overpriced at 18.50 Euros per person, if booked in advance, otherwise it is more expensive. However, there are many cafes just outside the hotel where you can eat breakfast cheaply. Overall a good hotel and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It's a very nice and contemporary hotel walking distance to the city centre. The room was clean and comfortable, and the toiletries replaced each day. It was hot during our stay so we had to leave the air conditioning on all day. It worked quietly so didn't disturb during the night. The view from the roof terrace was amazing, especially watching the sunset. I happened to have my Birthday during our stay and the hotel staff surprised me with a bottle of champagne and food in the room. Very nice attention to detail from them. I can only recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel in center Lisbon

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good location, but difficult to reach by car. Unpleasantly surprised by the lack of natural light in the room. The room was designed to mask this inconvenience by adding ambient light behind the bed headboard. The swimming pool is really small, not as pictured on the website. Also, some noisy hotel equipment was running all the time next to the pool. The overall experience was okay, but we felt that the room was overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel, friendly team, great views

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
The hotel was well located, the team were friendly, the views from the rooftop bar were fantastic.The room was large, clean and very comfortable too. Our only negative was that the view from our room was of walls even though we were on 9th floor. Someone has to be in those rooms obviously so just unfortunate in that respect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had a great stay here! Very much enjoyed the rooftop pool in the August heat. Perfect location for exploring Lisbon, we could walk everywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location .

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Perfect hotel for a vital break in summer. The roof top pool with excellent views of the city was perfect place to relax .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central hotel, nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: -
Location: All the central sites and easy walk to Rossio station.
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Location is close to metro and easy walk to sites in central Lisboa. Bar on roof is worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by eleanor

Fabulous hotel with great rooftop pool

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
As always, this hotel is fabulous and not too far from the centre. However, the "condition" box at a 4* was only because we had a flood in the room - water dripping through the light fitting from possibly the A/C unit and we had to move. A pain after we had unpacked! However they moved us to a suite which was great. Another good thing - there are plenty of LIGHTS in the rooms, unlike most hotels, especially those that have been refurbished. Only gripe was the small number of sun loungers available, but it was 36'C!!!
5 out of 5
by Bethany

Great!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time in Lisbon with this great location hotel. The staff were lovely even tho the trainee spilt our free cocktails all over us! Apologies were made but no compensation given. Didn't eat here so can't comment on the food. Wonderful rooms, rooftop area and reception area - I always grabbed a free apple and a glass of fresh cold water every morning! Lovely place and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Iain

Almost all excellent

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and staff excellent and helpful. Top floor pool and bar small. Room om floor 8 was quiet as requested, but altho' shower and towels were OK the shower floor was very slippery and potentially dangerous - we reported this to reception, who said other guests had said the same. The problem would be fixed "in the long term".....