Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The only good thing about the hotel its the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Mayka Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us! It seems you weren't fully satisfied with your experience. Could you please give us more information regarding your stay as it will help us to improve our services and better serve you in the future? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Excellent location to downtown core. The hotel staff were very helpful to give recommendations and directions to main attractions/ sightseeing destinations. We liked the hotel so much we returned after an overnight in Sintra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Though it is 5-star hotel, the room is surprisingly small. But the location is convenient and the staffs are eager to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Mayka Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for the time taken to comment about your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location and the service provided by our Ambassadors. Nonetheless, we understand that we have not met all your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the room size. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused during your stay. We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Excellent 3 night break - we were made Guests of the day upon checkin which meant a room upgrade. Hotel in an excellent location. Staff really welcoming and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location.
The check in was easy, even though I arrived quite early. Staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I found the Sofitel very comfortable and convenient to everything in Lisbon. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

not a 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Bathroom
Disappointing not 5 star hotel more like a 4 star,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Mayka Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for the time taken to comment about your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location. Nonetheless, we understand that we have not met all your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the bathroom. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused during your stay. We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by thomas x

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels