Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
It's a great hotel very well located with a superb breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Standout service

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Old smell in the rooms and hallways - hotel needs a minor makeover
Location: Very close to shopping and many key attractions
Ailton is an asset to Sofitel Lisbon and he was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel itself needs a minor makeover but still very clean and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good and central location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice area to go for walks, near shopping, nars and trstaurants, and relativelly near tourist attractions Jad to wait a while for elecators, one was not working Good buffet breakfast Excellent bed and bedding nice bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel is well located near to main attractions and

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The reception lobby
Cons: Carpet in the room has some spots.
Location: Metro station is nearby.Great restaurants around.
Hotel is in one of the main Avenues, 10 minutes walk from historical center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel in the center of it all

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, room
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Right in the center of Avenue Liberdade, where there is high end shopping. Walking distance from everything in the center of the old town.
Excellent hotel if you can get a good deal. The full retail rate is pricey, but the amenities, rooms, and locations are hard to beat. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle under Lyme

Great location, great staff,great food

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff could not be more helpful and friendly, they make this a great hotel. Excellent location. Breakfast staff were very attentive. Would definitely go back 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
All staff are a good helper , the hotel is well located in the center of the city .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, Maryland

Excellent stall at an excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Outstanding staff; great location.
Cons: The only ding is the sparse, small fitness center. I always work out on travel so a good gym is a plus. This one seemed like an afterthought.
Location: Great location, within walking distance of main tourist area, high-end shopping, and a plethora of resturants, including the hotels.
My great experience started as soon as I walked into the hotel. I needed to exchange dollars to Euros to pay the taxi. The hotel doesn't exchange currency, however. When the hotel staff member asked me how much the fare was, he told me I was paying too much and actually left the hotel to confront the driver. He got the fare down to 15 Euro; which was half what the driver charged me. The driver beat me but the hotel staffer came to my defense! After that, everything was golden. I was put into a newly remodeled room, which was excellent. The food was excellent. The location was excellent, and we walked all over the tourist area. And the staff continued to provide us excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and transportatio

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It was close to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

a very comfortable cosy hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The location one can't beat. One is bang in the middle of all the action. the hotel is definitely one of the best on an overall rating.
Location: five minute walk is the tours start point, 10 min walk was the center point of lisbon, 10 minute walk south was the restaurants and clubs.
Doesn't have the bling entrance like some of the other modern hotels but has the right venues in the right areas. Its compact and the rooms are wonderful. The staff are very friendly, courteous and go out of the way to help you out. they guide you and warn you as first time travelers what to watch out for.The breakfast / turn down services / restaurants in the hotel very some of the things which impressed me. They have a nice cozy bar which is great for a quick drink.