Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment/Refund

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights (Nov. 20 - 24, 201 booking 3 rooms. On the second day I noticed several big bugs(about 10 cm) coming out from behind the closet (if there is a need I can attach a picture). It was a very unpleasant experience!!! I spoke with the front desk staff and I asked to have a conversation with their manager but he was unavailable. They decided to give me a different room on the 4th floor. I accepted their offer because I did not want to move my guests to a different hotel and during the course of planed events. I also asked the front desk for refund for only this particular room but I received a response that I have to contact Expedia and get the refund from them. Today at 3:37pm I received a message from the Turim Restauradores Hotel via Expedia, which I copy below. I trust that you will help me to resolve this unpleasant issue in a timely manner. Thanks, Marian Gil From: Expedia Date: Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 15:37 To: MARIAN GIL Subject: MARIAN GIL, Turim Restauradores Hotel sent you a message Turim Restauradores Hotel sent you a new message: Good Afternoon Mr. Marian Gil, We have talked with our manager and we told us that you must contact Expedia, because you have payed to them. If you have any further questions please contact us. Best Regards, Catarina Bráz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Great location and the staff were all helpful and

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and general appearance
Cons: Breakfast items were running out when we arrived but to be fair the staff did replenish it all fairly quickly
Location: Central location great for 1st time visitors unsure of their whereabouts. Everything close by that you could wish for
We only stayed for one night but have stayed here before. For location, cleanliness and general friendliness this hotel is hard to beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ireland

very good

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Ebookers
staff were very friendly and helpful ,they couldn't do enough for us from the minute we arrived to the time we left food was good also bed was to soft for me as ive a bad back no fault of hotel we will be back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Perfectly placed to explore the city on foot

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent. If I were to return to Lisbon I would be more than happy to stay at the same hotel
3 out of 5
by ELROY

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Need a soundproofing revamp as you could hear your neighbours' movements and outside traffic and voices. Great for closeness of sightseeing opportunities.
4 out of 5
by Kasey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Nice hotel, in the center of Lisbon.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel offered amassing breakfast. I expected small continental breakfast, but received large variety of fresh breads, pastries, tasty pancakes.
Cons: We were staying in Lisbon 18-20 June 2017 and the days were very hot. AC was not keeping up with cooling. HVAC should be looked at.
Location: The location of the hotel was great. We were close to many tourist attractions, just steps away from Metro station Restauradores.
Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. We had very positive experience and would recommend this hotel to others. We took other travelers advice and stayed on the fifth floor away from the street traffic noise. We would definitely go back to the Hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Nikolay

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by RJF, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally located hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location in central area however there is a short steep incline o reach hotel from main area.Staff were helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was good. Wi-Fi in rooms generally did not work so had to use in lobby area..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great little hotel in good location

Posted May 17, 2017
Clean, friendly, hotel in good location; comfy beds, great shower, good value breakfast, very handy for airport bus, tram up to beautiful viewing point, and local shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Fernandes, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments.