Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, short metro ride to sights.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Had a great stay here with my wife. Everything was perfect just like I wanted. There were bars, restaurants and gelaterria close to the hotel. very good value for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT SPACE FOR A VACATION!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was extremely close to the airport train and the bus and transit into the main tourist area. Very comfortable bed and nicely decorated room. Very nice AC especially when I went during 37 degree C heat! Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL. USA

Clean, friendly, great breakfast.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
They speak English and are so close to all the trains! We loved the complimentary buffet breakfast. Very large and great choices!
4 out of 5
by Svetlana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Was a nice hotel area is a bit shabby but overall lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Posted Dec 18, 2016
some utilities were broken, the staff was amazing. the food was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
We have a wonderful time visiting the historical area around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Quirky Hotel in Upcoming Area

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Great location and lovely room. Extensive breakfast buffet to suit all.
Location: Away from the main tourist hubs but convenient for getting to the airport. Non-touristy bars and restaurants near by.
Don't be fooled by the surrounding area when you first arrive. Abitart Hotel is a boutique hotel in an area that seems to be in the process of regeneration. The room we had was very comfortable and quiet (it looked into a courtyard so not a great view). Air conditioning was very effective and whisper quiet. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We chose it to be slightly away from the main tourist hubs but convenient for getting to the airport (it's five minutes walk to Ostiense railway station with half hour train ride to Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport. Having said this its only two metro stops from the Colosseum so its not in the suburbs either.