Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sarani

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Flavio let us check in early and explained how to get around the city. Beds where comfortable and we had a nice little balcony. Breakfast downstairs in the cafe next door was great! Bathroom was small but we managed. Nice restaurants around the area. You can get to the Metro in a 10 min walk. Overall great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carmine

Rome the way it should be.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Inn keeper Flavio was a great host and of great help. Wonderful neighborhood that is made up of Romans! No tourists . Plenty of great restaurants in the area of Testaccio. Would certainly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and close to public transportation

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I like the personal touch the B&B gave guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A Taste of the Real Rome

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It felt authentic, surrounded by places that Italians go, and away from all of the touristy nonsense - while still being close to amenities/sights.
Cons: Could have done with a clearer sign above the door, quite hard to spot!
Location: Great location, surrounded by bars and restaurants frequented by locals, close to public transport, and within walking distance of big attractions.
We booked our 3 nights at the B&B Testaccio because, to be honest, we are cheapskates and wanted somewhere that would keep the cost of our holiday down - it just needed to be somewhere where we could sleep that had a lock on the door, four walls and a roof. The B&B Testaccio proved to be so much more than this, truly a hidden gem - we are EXTREMELY happy that we found it. The room was well appointed, bright and airy, with a big double bed (and a spare single bed), plenty of space to hang clothes, and a desk with a small television. We also had a private bathroom, containing a shower; and there was an air-conditioning unit (but given our visit was in April, we didn't use this). Towels were provided, the room had a hair drier, there was a small fridge, wifi was free and fast, and there was a helpful information pack containing information about the B&B, the owners' mobile numbers, taxis, etc. We only met one of the owners, since our stay was only short and we were keen to fit in as much as possible so weren't in our room much, but he was extremely helpful and friendly, and full of information (we can only imagine that the other one was too - judging by the comments of the other people who were checking out at the same time as us). Breakfast was provided by the cafe downstairs, your standard pastry/coffee/juice affair but with plenty of other things available for purchase. There was also a small supermarket to the other side of the property on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, walk to sites , quiet neighborhood

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved this place! Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Nottingham

A little bit of Roman heaven

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Situatued in the untouched area of Rome, my family and I had a wonderful stay at Bed & Breakfast Testaccio. There are excellent transport links, with the Metro a 10 minute walk away away and a regular bus service to the heart of the city centre. The owners could not do enough form us and when we were an hour late, they were waiting, with a smile on their faces, even though we had kept them up late to meet us on our arrival. Breakfast was nice, a Cornetto (Italian for croissant) and the cappucino was to die for! The room was very clean and tidy and was everything we needed for our stay. the beds were excellent and the wifi was great. Overall, we would highly recommend the B&B to anyone going to this amazing city. we cannot recommend it enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when in Rome ....

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Elena is excellent .... Would stay again & highly recommend x
5 out of 5
by Diego from London, UK

Exquisite, Enchanting and Excellent!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Elena created an atmosphere of a home away from home, she provided us with more than we paid for. She was warm, friendly and very approachable. She gave us maps, directions, bus numbers and even places to visit close by on foot. Testaccio was a fun and vibrant place buzzing with interesting locals and delicious food and drink, all within easy reach of the B&B. Overlooking our balcony was Piazza Santa Maria which gave us a vibrant insight into Italian culture. People were friendly, they even stopped and had a chat with us on the road. We spent many an evening watching the locals eat, drink and walk their dog below our balcony and our eight year old soaked in the Italian way of life with immense fascination. The rooms were clean, spacious and the quality of service was second to none. The location was ideal as it wasn't far from the main attractions of Rome and was easily accessible via public transport. Thank you Elena for making our stay memorable and for looking after us so well. We have no hesitation recommending Testaccio B&B, also will definately want to go back there again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 4 nights at testaccio B&B. Hotel lady, Elena, was very friendly and helpful making our stay as smooth as possible. Rooms and shared bathroom were as expected, breakfast was adequate. We enjoyed our stay and are likely to book the same B&b if we return to Rome.