Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire. UK

Family wedding

Posted Sep 29, 2017
A 2 night stay in this conveniently located pleasant hotel. The room was comfortable and the shower was excellent. The only negative aspect was the lack of a kettle in the rooms meant no cups of tea / coffee etc which we really missed.
5 out of 5
by SM

Overall Positive Experience On A Budget

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights. Andrea is the owner I believe. At least he is the one who responded to all of my communications and sat at the front lobby at times. He replied to all of my emails in a very timely manner and gave me a lot of friendly advice on touring the city. Rooms weren't bad. The bed was actually two twin beds combined into a king size. I had no complaints because it served its purpose anyway. It was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. We were a little surprised that there wasn't an iron in the room. After asking, we found out that we had to go downstairs to a common area to use it. The neighborhood is quiet, a little too quiet. Coming back to the hotel at night got a little creepy. Regardless, I definitely made the right decision with this hotel. Thanks Andrea!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. The hotel was older. The bed was very hard. The location was good and breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
For the cost this hotel is very good value for money, the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronxville

Very pleasant hotel in great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, double room with balcony. Easy parking.
Location: Great location; can walk up the hill to sights with great views of Rome. Or down to busy street with lots of eateries. But street itself quiet;
A very pleasant hotel all around. Not fancy but very nice; balcony overlooking courtyard, jasmine. Very quiet street despite proximity to Circus Maximus and Roman Forum. Staff helpful. Single rooms a bit tight; doubles fine. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Easter Holiday in Rome

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arriving, I was greated very cordially and without hesitation. I directed to my room which was very clean. The desk clerk was also very helpful with helping me find directions to the sites I wanted to see. The bed was comfortable; the bathroom/shower was clean and very spacious. The dining room (for breakfast) was a very nice experience; the host made a wonderful cappuccino for me every morning and the meal was plentiful and quite good. I will stay here again when coming to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great hotel in a quiet area but close enough to walk to the Forum and other sites easily. A quick hop across the river to Trastevere and great views from the Aventine hill.
4 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by judith

Quick weekend trip

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute trip to meet up with relatives, good for sightseeing as not too far from colosseum about 15 mins and 45 mins walk from Vatican and St. Peter's , all other sites around 30 mins stroll. We knew where to go as we'd stayed in Rome last year for a week
4 out of 5
by Geert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels