Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Convenient location, good value

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Washroom fixtures
Location: Very convenient for transit.
The hotel is very close to the train and metro station, perfect to get to and from the airport. Good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Sette, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again nextime. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Neighborhood is not safe at night. The AC is controlled by the reception.. You have to call them if you want to turn it off/on No elevator so had to carry luggage up the stairs (not suitable for heavy shoppers with big bags) Restaurant lady is very very nice and sweet. The room was quite small Location is a bit near a metro stop. 10-15 minutes walking but can not be walked after 10 (not so safe)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by franco, Hotel Management
Thanks to being in our hotel, I just wanted to reassure her that the area where our hotel is located is one of the safest in Rome, well-patrolled by law enforcement, for this and one of the crap of the nightlife of the capital. see you soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome is Dope

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay... fix AC
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by HotelPyramid, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our facility. see you soon
5 out of 5
by Eric

Great

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Newly refurbished room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

ok but...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, internet, TV, fridge, hair dryer for 2 stars...is ok
Cons: I have some problem with city tax. I pay 3 euro/night/person just with check-in. At check-out the personal ask again to pay city tax.
Location: Location very good for historical point of interest
i stay in superior room. So please, this room is model of choice. Clean, internet ok. For this price is excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MW

You can't complain for the money and location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Conveniently placed to main attractions, breakfast was quite simple but the pastries were lovely. The price is spot on!
Cons: The double bed was two single beds put together, slight gap between the two and one was marginally higher than the other
Location: Easy walk to all main attractions, lovely patisserie outside on main road along with one of the best ice cream parlours a few doors down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Excellent cost performance

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Price and comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathroom is clean, but small.
Location: There were some graffiti on the wall, so I was concerned that that area was not safe. But it is not true. Safe area and no issue at night.
To stay in the center of Roma can be very expensive. This hotel is very nice to stay in altghough I paid only less than 100 Euro. Of counrse, this hotel cannot be as good as other luxurious hotels, however, to take a rest and sleep at this hotel is no issue at all.
2 out of 5
by Jon

2 nights in Rome.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Check in time was 2pm and when we arrived after 5pm we had to wait twenty minutes more because the room wasn't ready. As well the room and hotel pictures on the website are very deceptive. The hotel is totally dated. The area looked grimy but at no point in time did I feel unsafe so kudos for that. The shower and toilet were practically one.The main saving grace was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Pyramid in May

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really convenient location, staff were very helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Unstable wifi!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Bathroom is too small and the wifi only can connect in the reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
We have various types of rooms with smaller and larger bathrooms, it is not true that you can connect only from the reception with wifi..., each floor has a wifi!